Minnesota Center for Health Statistics home

Minnesota Center for Health Statistics

About Us

Minnesota Center for Health Statistics Team, April 2018

The Minnesota Center for Health Statistics (MCHS) team collects, analyzes and shares data to better understand health issues and inform public health policy decisions in Minnesota.

Our core functions

  • Collection and analysis of health-related data
  • Design and implementation of public health surveys
  • Coordination of health data collection efforts at the state and local level
  • Technical assistance and consultation

Our team

Director
Daniel Fernandez-Baca
651-201-5954
Dan.Fernandez-Baca@state.mn.us

Vital Statistics/County Health Tables

Pamela Jo Johnson, Sr. Research Scientist
651-201-5944
Pamela.Jo.Johnson@state.mn.us

Judy Palermo, Research Analyst Specialist
651-201-5948
Judy.Palermo@state.mn.us

MN Student Survey/Local Surveys/HEDA

Ann Kinney, Sr. Research Scientist
651-201-5946
Ann.Kinney@state.mn.us

Miko Gamban, Student Worker
651-201-5949
Miko.Gamban@state.mn.us

Institutional Review Board/Youth Tobacco Survey

Sharrilyn Evered, IRB Administrator, Sr. Research Scientist
651-201-5942
Sharrilyn.Evered@state.mn.us

Robyn Hunter, IRB Coordinator, OAS Sr.
651-201-5940
Robyn.Hunter@state.mn.us

Updated Tuesday, 29-May-2018 11:33:58 CDT