Minnesota Food Code Rule Revision
Advisory Committee

The Minnesota Departments of Health and Agriculture has appointed an advisory committee to comment and provide advice on possible Minnesota Food Code rule changes.

The Advisory Committee is on hiatus.

For details on the 2014 MN Food Code Advisory Committee Meetings, see: 2014 MN Food Code Advisory Committee Previous Meetings

MN Food Code Rule Revision
Advisory Committee

Current Active Members Contact Information (PDF: 90KB/2pages)

Greg Abel
U.S. Food and Drug Administration – Ex officio
Chele Payer
Small Business Consultant
Jodie Burke
Winona County Community Services Public Health
Ruth Petran
Mark Clary
Ramsey County
Jamie Pfuhl
Minnesota Grocers Association
Dan DeLano
Olmsted County
Mark Rossi
University of Minnesota
Leah Driscoll
Amherst Wilder Foundation

Ken Schelper
Chris Gindorff
Lund Food Holdings
Jill Schewe
Care Providers of MN
Lesli Haines
Winona County Public Health
O. Peter Snyder
Snyder HACCP
Kristofer Keller
Washington County
Karen Swenson
Brown-Nicollet Environmental Health
Ryan Krick
City of Minneapolis
John Weinand
City of Minnetonka Health Division
Jeff Luedeman
Dan Tew
YUM Brands, Inc.
G. Bert Mattson
Mickey's Diner
Bill Yee
Michael Meyer Executive Director Sales and Marketing, MHC Culinary Group, LLC Mary Youle
Aging Services of Minnesota
Ester Motyka
Anoka-Hennepin Schools
Kathy Zeman
Minnesota Farmer's Market Association
Nona Narvaez
Anaphylaxis and Food Allergy Association

The original committee met periodically throughout 2010 and 2011 and made recommendations to the Minnesota Food Code.


USFDA 3-Tier System
Science-Based/HACCP/Risk-Based Code

If you have any questions, please contact Linda Prail at: (651) 201-5792 or linda.prail@state.mn.us.

Updated Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at 10:04AM