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INDIVIDUAL LEAD LICENSE APPLICATION 

HOW TO APPLY 
A. Fill in this form with black or blue ink only. A separate form must be submitted for each license. Allow 2-4 weeks for 

processing. 
B. Include a passport quality photographic image of yourself. 
C. Include a business check, cashier's check or money order made payable to the Minnesota Department of Health 

(MDH). No cash or personal checks accepted. A service fee is charged for returned checks. 
1. Fees are nonrefundable 

a. $100 for Risk Assessor or Project Designer 
b. $50 for Worker, Supervisor or Inspector 
c. $25 for a duplicate license 

D. Out-of-state applicants must also include 
1. a copy of the applicant's original initial training course diploma or a copy of the current lead license from the 

state that the applicant is licensed in; and 
2. a copy of the applicant's original diploma from the most current Minnesota lead refresher training course. 

E. Mail to 
Minnesota Department of Health 
Asbestos/Lead Compliance Unit 
PO Box 64497 
St Paul, MN 55164-0497 

Questions? Call 651-201-4620 or visit the MDH website (www.health.state.mn.us/lead). 

IMPORTANT: MDH Lead Licensing DOES NOT fulfill the US EPA’s Renovation, Repair and Painting (RRP) Rule. 

LICENSING INFORMATION 
1. Check one of the following application types 
  Initial License  Renewal License  Duplicate License 

2. Check one of the following licenses 
  Worker  Supervisor  Inspector  Risk Assessor  Project Designer 

APPLICANT’S INFORMATION 
3. Name   
 Last First Middle Initial 

4. Social Security #   -   -   5. Date of Birth  / /  
Required by MN Statutes, §270C.72 mm/dd/yyyy 

6. Street Address   

7. City   8. State   9. Zip   

10. County   11. Phone # ( ) -   -   

12. Training Course Diploma Number   

13. Training Course Start Date  / /  
 mm/dd/yyyy 

http://www.health.state.mn.us/lead
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14. Applies only to initial licensing for supervisor, risk assessor, or project designer. Check one of the items in the 
appropriate discipline section below 

Supervisor license (Check one) 
 1 year of experience as a licensed lead worker; or 
 1 year of experience in the childhood lead poisoning prevention program of a government agency; or 
 2 years experience in other environmental remediation, or general construction. 

Risk Assessor license (Check one) 
 high school diploma/GED and 3 years of experience in regulated lead work, asbestos abatement, environmental 

remediation, general construction, or in the childhood lead poisoning prevention program of a government agency; or 
 bachelor's degree and 1 year of experience in regulated lead work, asbestos abatement, environmental remediation, 

general construction, or in the childhood lead poisoning prevention program of a government agency; or 
 associate's degree and 2 years of experience in regulated lead work, asbestos abatement, environmental 

remediation, general construction, or in the childhood lead poisoning prevention program of a government agency; or 
 designation as a certified industrial hygienist, registered professional engineer, registered architect, certified safety 

professional, or registered public health sanitarian. 

Project Designer license (Check one) 
 bachelor's degree in engineering, architecture, or an environmental or safety discipline and 1 year of experience in 

building construction, design, or a related field; or 
 designation as a registered architect, registered professional engineer, certified industrial hygienist, certified safety 

professional, or a certified asbestos project designer; or 
 2 years of work experience in regulated lead work, asbestos-related work, asbestos management activities, or other 

environmental remediation; or 
 4 years experience in building construction, design, or a related field. 

SIGNATURE 
I have provided true and complete information and I understand MDH’s Tennessen Warning which is available by calling 
651-201-4620 or from MDH's website (www.health.state.mn.us/divs/eh/asbestos/forms/comtenwarn.pdf). I also 
understand that submitting false information allows MDH to deny, suspend, revoke or take other action against this 
certification. 

Signature   Date  / /  
 mm/dd/yyyy 

To obtain a copy of this document in an accessible format (electronic ASCII text, Braille, large print, or audio) please call 
651-201-4620. 

http://www.health.state.mn.us/divs/eh/asbestos/forms/comtenwarn.pdf

	HOW TO APPLY
	LICENSING INFORMATION
	APPLICANT’S INFORMATION
	SIGNATURE

