Sanitarian Advisory Council - Minnesota Dept. of Health

Environmental Health Specialist/Sanitarian
Advisory Council

The Environmental Health Specialist/Registered Sanitarian (REHS/RS) Advisory Council was established to advise the Commissioner regarding environmental health specialist/sanitarian registration standards, and enforcement of the REHS/RS rules, to provide for the dissemination of information regarding REHS/RS registration standards, and review applicants for registration or registration renewal.

If you are interested in applying for appointment to the council, the application form and instructions are available from the Secretary of State. Complete and submit the Open Appointment application form.

REHS RS Advisory Council

Left to right: Rochelle Spielman, Jerry Heaps, Dan Disrud, Lisa Schreifels, Greg Boe

Lisa Schreifels, R.S., Chair
St. Cloud Health and Inspection Department

400 2nd Street South
St. Cloud, Minnesota 56301
Term: 01/07/15 - 01/06/19
City Member

Gregory Boe, R.S., Vice Chair
Scott County Environmental Health

200 Fourth Avenue West
Shakopee, MN 55379
Term: 01/07/15 - 01/06/19
County Member

Jerry Heaps, R.S., Entomologist
Land O'Lakes

Term: 01/07/16 - 01/06/20
Industry Member

Rochelle Spielman, R.S.
Minnesota Department of Health
625 North Robert Street
St. Paul, Minnesota 55164
Term: 01/07/16 - 01/06/20
State Member

Daniel Disrud, R.S.
Anoka County Community Health &
Environmental Services

Government Center, Room 600
2100 Third Avenue
Anoka, MN 55303-2264
Term: 01/07/15 - 01/06/19
County Member

Term: 01/07/15 - 01/06/19
Public Member

Term: 01/07/16 - 01/06/20
Public Member
Updated Wednesday, September 28, 2016 at 01:54PM