Drinking Water Protection Contacts By Topic

Arsenic

Community Water Systems
  Cindy Swanson, 651-201-4656, cindy.swanson@state.mn.us

Noncommunity Water Systems
  Rochelle Spielman, 651-201-4689, rochelle.spielman@state.mn.us

Bacteriological Monitoring and Bottles & Forms

Community Water Systems
  Bonnie Shafer, 651-201-4672, bonnie.shafer@state.mn.us

Noncommunity Water Systems
  Patty Thomas, 651-201-4687, patricia.thomas@state.mn.us

Consumer Confidence Reports

Community Water Systems
  Cindy Swanson, 651-201-4656, cindy.swanson@state.mn.us
  Bonnie Shafer, 651-201-4672, bonnie.shafer@state.mn.us

Drinking Water Operator Certification

Water Operator Information
(Education, Credits, Certificates, Exams, Advisory Council)
  Mark Sloan, 651-201-4652, mark.sloan@state.mn.us
  Noel Hansen, 651-201-4690, noel.hansen@state.mn.us

Water Operator Licensing Fees
  Jeanette Boothe, 651-201-4697, jeanette.boothe@state.mn.us

Water Operator Schools and Registration Fees
  Jeanette Boothe, 651-201-4697, jeanette.boothe@state.mn.us
  Stew Thornley, 651-201-4655, stew.thornley@state.mn.us

Drinking Water Revolving Fund

Program/Technical Information
  Chad Kolstad, 651-201-3972, chad.kolstad@state.mn.us

General Information
  Jeanette Boothe, 651-201-4697, jeanette.boothe@state.mn.us

Drinking Water Standards

Jerry Smith, 651-201-4657, gerald.smith@state.mn.us

Fluoride

Monitoring, Reporting, Technical Assistance
  David Rindal, 651-201-4660, david.rindal@state.mn.us

To Request Forms
  Nancy Kadrlik, 651-201-4578, nancy.kadrlik@state.mn.us

Groundwater Rule

David Rindal, 651-201-4660, david.rindal@state.mn.us
Jerry Smith, 651-201-4657, gerald.smith@state.mn.us

Home Treatment Units (Softeners,Point-of-Use Devices)

Lih-in Rezania, 651-201-4661, lih-in.rezania@state.mn.us

Inorganic Chemicals (IOCs)

Community Water Systems
  Cindy Swanson, 651-201-4656, cindy.swanson@state.mn.us

Noncommunity Water Systems
  Rochelle Spielman, 651-201-4689, rochelle.spielman@state.mn.us
  Jenna A. Johnson, 651-201-4666 jenna.a.johnson@state.mn.us

Lead and Copper

Community Water Systems
  Lih-in Rezania, 651-201-4661, lih-in.rezania@state.mn.us

Noncommunity Water Systems
  Rochelle Spielman, 651-201-4689, rochelle.spielman@state.mn.us
  Jenna A. Johnson, 651-201-4666, jenna.a.johnson@state.mn.us

Media Inquiries

Stew Thornley, 651-201-4655, stew.thornley@state.mn.us

Newsletters

Waterline
  Stew Thornley, 651-201-4655, stew.thornley@state.mn.us

To Be Added/Deleted from the Waterline Mailing List
  Noel Hansen, 651-201-4690, noel.hansen@state.mn.us
  Jeanette Boothe, 651-201-4697, jeanette.boothe@state.mn.us

NonCom Scoop
  Kyle Johnsen, 651-201-4662, kyle.johnsen@state.mn.us
  Leslie C. Winter, 651-201-4705, leslie.winter@state.mn.us

To Be Added/Deleted from the NonCom Scoop Mailing List
  Kyle Johnsen, 651-201-4662, kyle.johnsen@state.mn.us
  Leslie C. Winter, 651-201-4705, leslie.winter@state.mn.us

Nitrate

Community Water Systems
  Bonnie Shafer, 651-201-4672, bonnie.shafer@state.mn.us

Noncommunity Water Systems
  Chris O’Brien, 651-201-4682, christine.obrien@state.mn.us

Radionuclides (Radium, Uranium, Radon)

Community Water Systems
  Cindy Swanson, 651-201-4656, cindy.swanson@state.mn.us

Surface Water Systems, Monitoring, Reporting, Turbidity

Community Water Systems
  David Rindal, 651-201-4660, david.rindal@state.mn.us

Noncommunity Water Systems
  Chris O’Brien, 651-201-4682, christine.obrien@state.mn.us

Synthetic Organic Compounds(SOCs)

Community Water Systems
  Cindy Swanson, 651-201-4656, cindy.swanson@state.mn.us

Noncommunity Water Systems
  Rochelle Spielman, 651-201-4689, rochelle.spielman@state.mn.us
  Jenna A. Johnson, 651-201-4666, jenna.a.johnson@state.mn.us

Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs)

Community Water Systems
  Cindy Swanson, 651-201-4656, cindy.swanson@state.mn.us

Noncommunity Water Systems
  Rochelle Spielman, 651-201-4689, rochelle.spielman@state.mn.us
  Jenna A. Johnson, 651-201-4666, jenna.a.johnson@state.mn.us

Water Quality Complaints (Colored Water/Taste & Odor In Water)

Community Water Systems
Refer to the Community Public Water Supply Unit contact listed under your county, see: DWP Contact List

Noncommunity Water Systems
Refer to the Noncommunity Public Water Supply Unit contact listedunder your county, see: DWP Contact List

Water Testing (Private Homes)

See Yellow Pages under Laboratories-Testing

Go to > top.

Updated Monday, November 24, 2014 at 09:35AM