Board and Committee Members - EH: Minnesota Department of Health

10 state logoGreat Lakes - Upper Mississippi River Board (GLUMRB)
Board and Committee Members

Board and committee members, comprised of representatives from each of the ten states and province of Ontario, are assigned the responsibility to reviewing existing standards for public water supply systems.

Water and wastewater representatives are noted for each of the states and provinces.

Expand All    Contract All

Water Representatives

Board - W. Dave McMillan, P.G., Manager, Division of Public Water Supplies, MC #13, Illinois Environmental Protection Agency, 1021 N. Grand Avenue East, Springfield, IL 62794-9276

Phone: (217) 782-1020
Fax: (217) 785-4787
Email: dave.mcmillan@illinois.gov
2011

Committee - Dave Cook, Permit Section Acting Manager, Division of Public Water Supplies, MC #13, Illinois Environmental Protection Agency, 1021 N. Grand Avenue East, P. O. Box 19276, Springfield IL 62794-9276

Phone: (217) 782-1724
Fax: (217) 782-0075
Email: david.cook@illinois.gov
2012

Wastewater Representatives

Board - Allen Keller, P.E., Permit Section Manager, Division of Water Pollution Control, Illinois Environmental Protection Agency, 1021 N. Grand Avenue East, P.O. Box 19276, Springfield, IL 62794-9276

Phone: (217) 782-0610
Fax: (217) 782-9891
Email: al.keller@illinois.gov

Committee - Amy Dragovich, P.E., Permits Section, Division of Water Pollution Control, Illinois Environmental Protection Agency, 1021 North Grand Avenue East, P.O. Box 19276, Springfield, IL 62794-9276

Phone: (217) 782-0610
Fax: (217) 782-9891
Email: amy.dragovich@illinois.gov

Water Representatives

Board - Mary Hollingsworth, Chief, Drinking Water Branch, Office of Water Quality, Indiana Department of Environmental Management, 100 North Senate Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251

Phone: (317) 232-8741
Fax: (317) 317-234-7462
Email: mholling@idem.in.gov
2016

Committee - Lance Mabry, Indiana Department of Environmental Management, Drinking Water Branch, 100 North Senate Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251

Phone: (317) 234-7423
Fax: (317) 234-7462
Email: lmabry@idem.in.gov

Wastewater Representatives

Board - Dale T. Schnaith, Section Chief, Facility Construction and Engineering Support Section, Indiana Department of Environmental Management, 100 North Senate Avenue, MC 65-42 IGCN 1255, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251

Phone: (317) 232-8657
Fax: (317) 232-8637
Email: dschnait@idem.in.gov
2016

Committee - Dharmendra Parikshak, Project Engineer, Facility Construction and Engineering Support Section, Indiana Department of Environmental Management, 100 North Senate Avenue, MC 65-12 IGCN 1255, Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251

Phone: (317) 232-8660
Fax: (317) 232-8637
Email: dpariksh2@idem.IN.gov

Water Representatives

Board - Mark Moeller, Supervisor, Water Supply Engineering Section, Water Quality Bureau, Iowa Department of Natural Resources, 502 East 9th Street, Des Moines, IA 50319-0034

Phone: (515) 725-0275
Fax: (515) 726-8202
Email: mark.moeller@dnr.iowa.gov
2016

Committee - Taroon Bidar, P. E., Iowa Department of Natural Resources, 502 East 9th Street, Des Moines, IA 50319

Phone: (515) 725-0278
Fax: (515) 725-0348
Email: taroon.bidar@dnr.iowa.gov

Wastewater Representatives

Board - Satya Chennupati, PE, Supervisor, Wastewater Engineering Section, Iowa Department of Natural Resources, 502 East 9th Street, Des Moines, IA 50319-0034

Phone: (515) 281-8995
Fax: (515) 281-8895
Email: satya.chennupati@dnr.iowa.gov

Committee - Terry Kirschenman, P.E., Environmental Engineer, Wastewater Construction Section, Iowa Department of Natural Resources, Wallace State Office Building, 502 East 9th Street, Des Moines, IA 50319-0034

Phone: (515) 725-8422
Fax: (515) 725-8202
Email: terry.kirschenman@dnr.iowa.gov

Water Representatives

Board - Carrie Monosmith, Office of Drinking Water and Municipal Assistance, Michigan Department of Environmental Quality, P.O. Box 30241, Lansing MI 48909-7741

Fax: (517) 373-4797
Email: monosmithc@michigan.gov
2016

Committee - Michael Bolf, Michigan Department of Environmental Quality, 1504 W. Washington Street, Marquette, Michigan 49855

Phone: (906) 630-4107
Email: bolfm@michigan.gov
2016

Wastewater Representatives

Board - Laura Verona, P.E., Supervisor, Southeast Michigan District Office, Water Resources Division, Department of Environmental Quality, 27700 Donald Court, Warren, MI 48092-2793

Phone: (586) 601-7693
Fax: (586) 753-3751
Email: veronal@michigan.gov
2012

Committee - Charles Hill, P.E., Environmental Engineer, Water Resources Division, Department of Environmental Quality, 1504 W. Washington Street, Marquette, Michigan 49855

Phone: 906-228-4527
Fax: 906-228-4940
Email: hillc@michigan.gov
2011

Water Representatives

Board – Robert Smude, P.E., Supervisor, Section of Drinking Water Protection Minnesota Department of Health 625 North Robert Street P.O. Box 64975 St. Paul, MN 55164-0975

Phone: (651) 201-4677
Fax: (651) 201-4701
Email: robert.smude@state.mn.us

Committee - Brian Noma, P.E., Section of Drinking Water Protection, Minnesota Department of Health, 625 North Robert Street, P.O. Box 64975, St Paul MN 55164-0975

Phone: (651) 201-4683
Fax: (651) 201-4701
Email: brian.noma@state.mn.us
Chair - 2010

Wastewater Representatives

Board - Gene Soderbeck, Supervisor, Municipal Wastewater Division, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, 520 Lafayette Road, St. Paul, MN 55515

Phone: (651)757-2743
Fax: (651) 296-8717
Email: gene.soderbeck@state.mn.us

Committee - Randy Thorson, P.E., Municipal Division, Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, 520 Lafayette Road North, St. Paul, MN 55155 - 4194

Phone: (651) 757-2779
Fax: (651) 297-8676
Email: randy.thorson@state.mn.us

Water Representatives

Board – David Lamb, Manager, Public Drinking Water Branch, P.O. Box 176, 1101 Riverside Dr., Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573) 751-1187N
Email: david.lamb@dnr.mo.gov
2016

Committee - Maher Jaafari, Ph.D., P.E., Permits and Engineering Section, Chief Water Protection Program, Public Drinking Water Branch, Missouri Department of Natural Resources, P.O. Box 176, Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573) 751-1127
Fax: (573) 751-3110
Email: maher.jaafari@dnr.mo.gov
2010

Wastewater Representatives

Board - John Madras, Director, Water Protection Program, Missouri Department of Natural Resources, P.O. Box 176, 1101 Riverside Dr., Jefferson City, MO 65102

Phone: (573) 751-6721
Fax: (573) 751-3110
Email: john.madras@dnr.mo.gov

Committee - Refaat Mefrakis, P.E., Water Protection Program, Division of Environmental Quality, Missouri Dept. of Natural Resources, 205 Jefferson Street, P.O. Box 176, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176

Phone: (573) 526-2928
Fax: (573) 751-9396
Email: refaat.mefrakis@dnr.mo.gov

Water Representatives

Board – Roger C. Sokol, Ph.D., Director, Bureau of Water Supply Protection, New York State Department of Health, Empire State Plaza, Corning Tower, Room 1110, Albany, New York 12237

Phone: (518) 402-7650
Fax: (518) 402-7659
Email: roger.sokol@health.ny.us
2011

Committee
Stephen Marshall, P. E.
David Phillips, P. E.
Bureau of Water Supply Protection, New York State Department of Health, Empire State Plaza, Corning Tower, Room 1135, Albany, New York 12237

Phone: (518) 402-7650
Fax: (518) 402-7659
Email: stephen.marshall@health.ny.gov
Email: david.phillips@health.ny.us
2015

Wastewater Representatives

Board - Koon Tang, P.E., Director, Bureau of Water Permits, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation, 625 Broadway, Albany, NY 12233-3506

Phone: (518) 402-8251
Fax: (518) 402-9029
Email: kstang@dec.ny.us
Website: www.dec.ny.us
2011

Board - Don Canestrari, Section Chief Support Section, Division of Water, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation, 625 Broadway, 4th Floor, Albany, NY 12233-3505

Phone: (518) 402-8128
Fax: (518) 402-9029
Email: donald.canestrari@dec.ny.us
2016

Committee - Tom Boekeloo, P.E., New York State Department of Environmental Conservation, Division of Water, 625 Broadway, 4th Floor, Albany, NY 12233-3505

Phone: (518) 402-816
Fax: (518) 402-9029
Email: thomas.boekeloo@dec.ny.gov
2014

Water Representatives

Board – Michael Baker, Chief, Division of Drinking & Ground Waters, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency, Lazarus Government Center, P.O. Box 1049, Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049

Phone: (614) 644-2752
Fax: (614) 644-2909
Email: mike.baker@epa.state.oh.us

Committee - Susan Schell, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency, 50 W. Town Street, P.O. Box 1049, Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049

Phone:(614) 752-9725
Fax: (614) 644-2909
Email: susan.schell@epa.state.ohio.us

Wastewater Representatives

Board - Mark Stump, P.E., Environmental Manager, Division of Surface Water, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency, Lazarus Government Center, P.O. Box 1049, Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049

Phone: (614) 644-2028
Fax: (614) 644-1909
Email: mark.stump@epa.state.oh.us
2016

Board - Karl Gephardt, Ohio Environmental Protection Agency, Lazarus Government Center, P. O. Box 1049, Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049

Phone: 614-644-2041
Fax: 614-644-1909
Email: karl.gephardt@epa.state.oh.us
2014

Committee - Jon Van Dommelen, P.E., Ohio Environmental Protection Agency, 50W Town Street, Suite 700, P.O. Box 1049, Columbus, Ohio 43216-1049

Phone: (614) 644-2011
Fax: (614) 644-2745
Email: jon.vandommelen@epa.state.oh.us

Water Representatives

Board – Mansoor Mahmood, Ph.D., P. E., Environmental Approvals Branch, Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change, 2 St. Clair Avenue West, 12th Floor, Toronto, Ontario M4V IL5, CANADA

Phone: (416) 314-3636
Fax: (416) 314-8452
Email: mansoor.mahmood@ontario.ca

Committee - George Lai, Ontario Ministry of Environment, 40 St. Clair Avenue West, 7th floor, Toronto, Ontario M4V 1M2, CANADA

Phone: (416) 327-3528
Fax: (416) 327-9091
Email: george.lai@ontario.ca

Wastewater Representatives

Board – Not Applicable

Committee - Dr. R. (Mano) Manoharan, P.E., Senior Wastewater Specialist (A), Water Standards Section, Standards Development Branch, Ontario Ministry of the Environment, 40 St. Clair Avenue West, 7th Floor, Toronto, Ontario M4V 1M2, CANADA

Phone: (416) 327-8128
Fax: (416) 327-2936
Email: mano.manoharan@ontario.ca

Water Representatives

Board – Not Applicable

Committee - Michael Hess, Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection, Bureau of Safe Drinking Water, Rachel Carson State Office Building, 400 Market Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101

Phone: (717) 772-5679
Fax: (717) 772-5156
Email: michess@pa.gov
2016

Wastewater Representatives

Board – Not Applicable

Committee - Kevin S. McLeary, P. E., Environmental Engineer Manager, Division of Planning and Permits, Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection, Bureau of Safe Drinking Water, Rachel Carson State Office Building, 400 Market Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101

Phone: (717) 772-1820
Fax: (717) 772-5156
Email: kmcleary@pa.gov
2013

Water and Wastewater Representatives

Board – Dana Aunkst, Director, Water Standards and Facility Regulation, Department of Environmental Protection, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, P.O. Box 2063, Harrisburg , PA 17120

Phone: (717) 783-3497
Email: daunkst@state.pa.us

Committee – Not Applicable

Water Representatives

Board – Steve Elmore, Director, Bureau of Drinking Water and Groundwater DG/5, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources, P. O. Box 7921, Madison, WI 53707

Phone: (608) 267-7545
Fax: (608) 267-7650
Email: steve.elmore@wisconsin.gov

Committee - Catherine Wunderlich, P. E., ENV SP, Chief, Public Water Engineering Section, Bureau of Drinking Water & Groundwater, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources, P. O. Box 7921, Madison, WI 53707

Phone: (608) 266-0857
Fax: (608) 267-7650
Email: catherine.wunderlich@wisconsin.gov

Wastewater Representatives

Board – Not Applicable

Committee - Gerald Novotny, P.E., Bureau of Water Quality, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources, 101 South Webster Street, GEF-2, P.O. Box 7921, Madison, WI 53707

Phone: (608) 267-7625
Fax: (608) 267-2800
Email: gerry.novotny@wisconsin.gov

Updated Friday, October 12, 2018 at 03:14PM