MCH Advisory Task Force Events

2009 Betty Hubbard Leadership Awards Presentation

The 2009 Betty Hubbard Leadership in Maternal and Child Health Awards were presented at the December 4, 2009 MCH Advisory Task Force meeting.

Erin Petersen, coordinator of family safety programs for the Minnesota Safety Council, received the statewide award.

Open Cities Health Center, Inc., a full service medical, dental and behavioral health clinic serving Twin Cities residents since 1967, received the community award.

To read more about their accomplishments, go to the Betty Hubbard Awards page.

Erin Petersen accepts the statewide Betty Hubbard MCH Leadership Award from Maggie Diebel, Community and Family Health Division Director

Erin with her supporters: Evelyn Anderson, Kristy Zack, Allison Pence, Erin Petersen, Ann Kulenkamp, Carol Bufton

Chi Ndikum, Board Chair and Dorii Gbolo, CEO accept the community award for Open Cities Health Center, Inc. from Maggie Diebel, Community and Family Health Division Director

Members of the Open Cities Health Center Board of Directors: Lashell Barnes, Cheryl Fogarty, Verona Mitchell-Agbemadi, Dorii Gbolo, Chi Ndikum, Roxanne Tisdale

If you have questions, please feel free to contact staff at (651) 201-3874.