Members of the MCH Advisory Task Force 2013

Consumer Representatives

Carol Grady
Executive Committee Member

Community Health Board Representatives

Joan Brandt
St. Paul-Ramsey County Public Health

Stephanie Graves
Dept. of Health and Family Support

Debra Purfeerst
Executive Committee Member
Rice County Public Health

Susan Morris
Isanti County Commissioner
SCHSAC Representative

Professional Representatives

Kenneth Bence
2014 Chair
Executive Committee Member


Mary Braddock, MD, MPH
Gillette Children's Specialty Healthcare

Michelle O'Brien, MD, MPH

Rosemond Owens
CentraCare Health Systems

Kristin Teipel
Executive Committee Member
Konopka Institute for Best Practices in Adolescent Health
University of Minnesota

Ex-Officio Members

Carolyn Allshouse
Family Voices

Meredith Martinez
Minnesota Department of Education

Wendy Ringer
Family to Family – Pacer Center

Wendy Hellerstedt, MPH, PhD
School of Public Health
University of Minnesota

Joel Hetler, PhD, LP
Center for Excellence in Children's Mental Health
University of Minnesota

Neal Holtan, MD, MPH
St. Paul-Ramsey County Department of Public Health

Marthy Overby
Minnesota Chapter, March of Dimes

Angela Watts
Twin Cities Healthy Start

To be named
Department of Human Services

To be named
Office of Minority & Multicultural Health Advisory Committee Representative