About Engineering Services - Minnesota Dept. of Health

About Engineering Services

About the Section

The Engineering Services Section is responsible for the enforcement of state and federal rules and regulations relating to a health care facility's physical plant for purposes of state licensure and federal certification of health care facilities. The scope of these responsibilities encompass both construction of new spaces and modifications to existing spaces. The section is also responsible for the ongoing Life Safety Code survey program for Medicare and Medicaid certification of those facilities as well as plays a key role in the Moratorium Exception review process.

Engineering Services is part of the Minnesota Department of Health, Health Regulation Division.

Contact Information

To find out more about the services provided, or to discuss any new or existing projects, please contact the staff engineers by telephone or in writing:

Robert F. Dehler, P.E., Program Manager
Phone: 651-201-3710
Email: robert.dehler@state.mn.us

Frances Adimoraegbu, Public Health Engineer
Phone: 651-201-3711
Email: frances.adimoraegbu@state.mn.us

Michael Mireau, Public Health Architect
Phone: 651-201-3712
Email: michael.mireau@state.mn.us

Rex Stromquist, P.E., Public Health Engineer
Phone: 651-201-3713
Email: rex.stromquist@state.mn.us

Benjamin Zwart , P.E., Public Health Engineer
Phone: 651-201-3715
Email: benjamin.zwart@state.mn.us

Roxanne Beyer, State Program Administrator
Phone: 651-201-4229
Email: roxanne.beyer@state.mn.us

Russell Williams, Office and Administrative Specialist
Phone: 651-201-3704
Email: russell.l.williams@state.mn.us

Mailing Address

Minnesota Department of Health
Health Regulation Division
Engineering Services Section
P.O. Box 64900
St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0900

Courier/Street Address

Minnesota Department of Health
Health Regulation Division
Engineering Services Section
85 East Seventh Place, Suite 220
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101

Email Address

healthcareengineers@state.mn.us.

 

Updated Friday, June 02, 2017 at 09:34AM