For MDH Use Only

Minnesota ee Deposit
MDH Department of Health bepost bate

HEALTH REGULATION DIVISION Initials

Registration for Supplemental Nursing
Services Agency

In accordance with Minnesota Statutes, Section 13.41, ALL DATA SUBMITTED ON THIS REGISTRATION
FORM SHALL BE CLASSIFIED PUBLIC INFORMATION UPON ISSUANCE OF A REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE.

Please answer all questions completely and accurately to avoid unnecessary delay. All renewal
registrations shall be filed 30 days prior to the expiration date of the current registration certificate with:

Minnesota Department of Health
Health Regulation Division
Licensing and Certification Program
PO Box 64900

St. Paul, MN 55164-0900

The undersigned hereby registers to operate a Supplemental Nursing Services Agency subject to
Minnesota Statutes, Chapters 144.057, 144A.70 - 74.

A. Identification

Each separate location of the business of a supplemental nursing services agency shall have a separate
registration.

1. Agency Name

2. Agency Street Address

(P.O. Box address without a street address is unacceptable.)

3. Agency City/State/Zip

4. Telephone Number

5. Hours of Operation Email Address

6. After Hours Number

7. Fax Number

8. Name of county in which the agency is located

9. Name of county/counties in which the agency provides services




REGISTRATION FOR SUPPLEMENTAL NURSING SERVICES AGENCY

B. Ownership

1. Fill in the code that corresponds to the type of entity legally responsible for operating the
facility.

Ownership Code

GOVERNMENTAL NONGOVERNMENTAL NONGOVERNMENTAL

NONFEDERAL NONPROFIT FOR PROFIT
11. State 20. Church-related 23. Individual 27. Tribal
12. County 21. Nonprofit 24. Partnership

Corporation
13. City 25. Corporation
22. Other Nonprofit

14. City-County Ownership 26. Group
15. Hospital District or 28. Limited Liability

Authority Company

29. Business Trust

30. Housing and
Redevelopment
Authority

2. Give the name of the corporation, association, governmental unit, person or partners legally

responsible for the operation of this agency.

3. Federal ID # State Tax ID #

4. If a corporation, give the date and place of incorporation

Attach a Certificate of Authority to do business in Minnesota if incorporated in another state.

5. If a corporation, attach copies of articles of incorporation and current by-laws.

6. President

7. Agent(s)
(Individual(s) authorized to transact business with the Department of Health and upon whom all
notices and orders shall be served. Include address if different from service address. Please
attach another sheet of paper if necessary.)

Address City, State, Zip

2



REGISTRATION FOR SUPPLEMENTAL NURSING SERVICES AGENCY

C. Management Agent (if different from owner)

Name

Street Address City, State, Zip

D. Officers and Members of Governing Body

Attach names and addresses of officers and members of governing body, or check here if not
applicable.

L] Not Applicable

E. Employee Licensing, Training and Continuing Education

| verify in accordance with MN Statute §144A.72 that all employees meet the minimum licensing,
training, and continuing education standards for the position in which the employee will be working.

Authorized Signature Title

F. Renewal Applications Only

Have you provided supplemental nursing services in the past 12 month to a health care facility?
(Renewals only)

[ Yes ] No

Provide the last date of service, name of health care facility and service

G. Specific Information

1. What other licenses does the owner hold? Please list.

2. When did this agency begin offering supplemental nursing services?

MM/DD/YYYY
3. What supplemental nursing services will be provided or procured in which type of health care

facility?

Health care facility means a hospital, boarding care home, outpatient surgical center, nursing
home, home care agency, a housing with services establishment; or a board and lodging
providing supportive or health supervision.

Indicate approximate total number of employees per each category. Check all that apply.



REGISTRATION FOR SUPPLEMENTAL NURSING SERVICES AGENCY

Supplemental Nursing Services:

Registered Nurses
Licensed Practical Nurses
Physical Therapist
Occupational Therapist
Speech Therapist
Physician

Physician Assistant
Dietitian

Social Worker
Respiratory Therapist
Nursing Home Administrator
Nursing Assistants

Nurse Aides

Home Health Aides
Orderlies

Other Licensed
Health Professional

Please identify

Supplied to what type of health care facility:

(Circle all appropriate)

Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other
Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other
Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other
Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other
Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other
Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other
Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other
Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other
Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other
Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other
Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other
Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other
Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other
Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other

Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other

Hospitals, Nursing Homes, Home Care, Other

Other Services provided by this agency at this location




REGISTRATION FOR SUPPLEMENTAL NURSING SERVICES AGENCY

H.Verification/Registration Fee

Annual Registration Fee: $2,035.00.*

To the best of my knowledge, | certify that the information provided on this form is accurate and
complete. Enclosed is the $2,035.00 annual registration fee made payable to "Commissioner of Finance,
Treasury Division."

Signature of Authorized Representative

Name (please print or type)

Title

Date

NOTE: If you have questions concerning this registration form, please call (651) 201-4101.

*Each separate location of the business of a supplemental nursing services agency shall file a separate
registration form and submit a $2,035.00 fee.

Please submit the following documents with your registration:

e Agency Record: Policy & Procedure
Submit with this application, a policy and procedure that describe how the SNSA’s records will
be immediately available at all times to the Commissioner of Health.

e Certificate of Authority to do business in Minnesota if incorporated in another state.

e 1. Articles of Incorporation or Articles of Organization.

2. Current By-Laws.

3. Names and addresses of officers and members of governing body, managers, members,
officers.

4. A brief description of the organization structure of the agency, including a table of
organization and relationship to any existing parent entity (if applicable).

e Evidence of Medical Malpractice Insurance (Professional Liability insurance is acceptable).

e Evidence of employee dishonesty bond in the amount of $10,000.00.

e Evidence of current workers’ compensation coverage as required by Minnesota Statutes,
Sections 176.181 and 176.182.

e Name and address of the bank, savings bank, or savings association in which the SNSA will
deposit all the SNSA’s employees’ income tax withholdings. If you believe you are not
responsible for employee income tax withholding, you must provide the name and address of
each employee for whom income taxes are not being withheld.

e Completed Background Study Forms for all Controlling persons - This is required only on initial
registrations and/or change of ownership or management.

e Attestation Statement regarding the Registration and Operation of a Supplemental Nursing
Services Agency.



REGISTRATION FOR SUPPLEMENTAL NURSING SERVICES AGENCY

SUPPLEMENTAL NURSING SERVICE AGENCY CONTROLLING PERSON INFORMATION SHEET

Legal Entity HFID # Phone
Name of Provider Address

City State Zip Code
Date Completed Administrator Email Address

INITIAL AND CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP APPLICANTS:

Please note that you must submit a background study using NETStudy through the Minnesota Department of Human Services for all controlling persons
before a registration certificate may be issued. A controlling person is defined as an officer, program administrator, or director whose responsibilities include
the direction of the management or policies of a supplemental nursing services agency. Controlling person also means an individual who, directly or
indirectly, beneficially owns an interest in a corporation, partnership, or other business association that is a controlling person. Information regarding
NETStudy may either be obtained from the Minnesota Department of Health website (http://www.health.state.mn.us) or by calling 651-201-4101.

ALL APPLICANTS:

Please provide the names, titles and addresses of all controlling persons and their percent of ownership.

Title
i i ; Address Percent of Ownership if LAl U iy
Name of Controlling Persons (President, Director,

(Street, City, Zip) Proprietary (For Profit)

Partner, Stockholder, etc.) Date BGS Received



http://www.health.state.mn.us/

REGISTRATION FOR SUPPLEMENTAL NURSING SERVICES AGENCY

Title For MDH Use Only

. . . Address Percent of Ownership if
Name of Controlling Persons (President, Director, . . . )
(Street, City, Zip) Proprietary (For Profit)

Partner, Stockholder, etc.) Date BGS Received




REGISTRATION FOR SUPPLEMENTAL NURSING SERVICES AGENCY

Evidence of Compliance with Workers’ Compensation
Coverage Provisions

State law requires that the Commissioner of Health shall withhold the license for the operation
of a health care provider until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with
workers’ compensation coverage provisions.

One of the following documents must accompany this application. Please check which
document is attached.

1. Certificate of Insurance supplied by an authorized Workers’ Compensation carrier
pursuant to Minn. Statute 60A.06, Subd. 1(5b). The Certificate should include the name
of the licensee, the name of the corporation legally responsible for the licensee, or the
name that the licensee is doing business as. The Certificate of Insurance must be in
effect prior to the issuance of an initial license or have an effective date on or after the
effective date of a renewal license.

2. “Certificate of Exemption” from the Commissioner of Commerce permitting an
organization to self-insure pursuant to Minn. Statute 79A and Minn. Rules Chapter 2780.
The Certificate of Exemption is available to privately owned or publicly held companies
and groups. The Certificate of Exemption must be renewed every five years. Questions
regarding the Certificate of Exemption should be directed to the Minnesota Department
of Commerce at (651) 296-4026. For multiple providers merged under one group,
please include Attachment A with the Certificate of Exemption.

3. Written confirmation from your Third Part Administrator or evidence of coverage from
the Workers’ Compensation Reinsurance Association (WCRA) allowing you to self-insure
as a Government Entity/Political Subdivision pursuant to Minn. Statute 176.81, Subd.
2. The Reinsurance Certificate must be renewed annually on a calendar year basis.

You cannot be issued a license and may not operate as a health care provider unless
acceptable evidence of compliance with workers’ compensation coverage provisions is
provided.



REGISTRATION FOR SUPPLEMENTAL NURSING SERVICES AGENCY

Attestation Statement Regarding the Registration and
Operation of a Supplemental Nursing Services Agency

(Read this statement carefully before signing)

Based on my personal knowledge and belief, | attest that the response on this statement regarding
compliance with MS 144A 70-74 related to the registration and operation of a Supplemental Nursing
Services Agency are true and correct.

(Type or print name of agency) , @ SNSA registered with
the Minnesota Department of Health, declares that each temporary employee provided to health care
facilities is an employee of the SNSA and is not an independent contract.

(Type or print name of agency) , @ SNSA registered with
the Minnesota Department of Health carries workers compensation insurance on its employees.

(Type or print name of agency) , @ SNSA registered with
the Minnesota Department of Health withholds required income tax on employee wages and makes
periodic payment of those withheld funds to the state and federal government.

(Type or print name of agency) , @ SNSA registered with
the Minnesota Department of Health has a bond to cover employee theft and dishonesty of at least
$10,000.

(Type or print name of agency) , @ SNSA registered with
the Minnesota Department of Health retains all records for five calendar years. All records of the SNSA
must be immediately available to the Minnesota Department of Health.

(Type or print name of agency) , @ SNSA registered with
the Minnesota Department of Health has separately registered each separate location of the business as
required under MS 144A.71.

| understand that the Minnesota Department of Health may conduct an onsite visit at any time to
examine records to validate that the statements made above are true and correct.

Name
(Typed or Printed)
Signature
(Authorized Representative)
Title Date

For more information, contact:
Minnesota Department of Health
Health Regulation Division

P.O. Box 64900

St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0900

07/15 FPC931 SNSA
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