Current Quarter of Test Data
Quarter 4 - 2012
Training Program Test Data
The Minnesota Department of Health/Nursing Assistant Registry approves nursing assistant only and nursing assistant/home health aide training programs. According to federal and state law, the training programs must be at least 75 hours in length.
Persons who complete a nursing assistant only approved training program take the National Nurse Aide Assessment Program (NNAAP®) written or oral and skills examination.
Persons who complete a nursing assistant and home health aide approved training program take the nursing assistant/home health aide written (or oral) and skills examination.
Persons are allowed three chances to pass the written (or oral) and skills exam for placement on the Minnesota Nursing Assistant Registry. Current status on the Registry is required to work in a nursing home or certified boarding care home.
Posted data is only of First Time Takers, or persons who have taken the written and skills examination for the first time from an approved training program. The written and oral examination data are combined.
The Minnesota Department of Health contracts with Pearson VUE to develop, score, and report the results of the competency examination required for certification and placement on the Minnesota Nursing Assistant Registry.
Data is posted quarterly, or every three months. Data reflects the number of persons who have taken a written (or oral) and skills exam for the first time after completing an approved training program. Persons are allowed up to 24 months to take the exams after completing an approved training program.
The Approved Training Program First Time Test Data is provided exclusively to the Minnesota Nursing Assistant Registry, it is not provided to approved training programs.
Questions regarding this data may be directed to Bonnie Wendt, Nursing Assistant Registry Coordinator at: Bonnie.Wendt@state.mn.us