Health Plan Information - County Based Purchasing

CBP Profile - South Country Health Alliance

South Country Health Alliance (SCHA) was created in 2001 to provide health services to members living in the nine counties of Brown, Dodge, Freeborn, Goodhue, Kanabec, Sibley, Steele, Wabasha and Waseca. In 2007 SCHA was expanded to include five northern counties: Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Todd and Wadena. In 2011 SCHA withdrew from Cass and Crow Wing counties. In 2011 Freeborn county withdrew as a member county from SCHA, however, SCHA continues to provide some services in Freeborn county. SCHA is operated under the authority of a Joint Powers Board with representation from each of the member counties. SCHA contracts with the state (DHS) and the federal government (CMS) to provide services to people enrolled through one of the state's public health plans as well as those enrolled through Medicare.

South Country Health Alliance
Leota Lind, CEO
110 Fremont Street West
Owatonna, MN 55060
(507) 444-7770
(866) 567-7242

Service Areas

South Country Health Alliance serves the entire populations of:

Brown, Cass, Crow Wing, Dodge, Freeborn, Goodhue, Kanabec, Morrison, Sibley, Steele, Todd, Wabasha, Wadena and Waseca.

2012 Enrollment: 23,212

View more information on South Country

Updated Wednesday, January 22, 2014 at 02:02PM November 2013