Invasive Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus Surveillance

In 2005, as part of the EIP Active Bacterial Core surveillance (ABCs) system, MDH initiated population-based invasive MRSA surveillance in Ramsey County. In 2008, surveillance was expanded to include Hennepin County.

On this page:
What to report
How to report
More about MRSA
More about invasive bacterial diseases

What to report

  • All invasive MRSA infections in Hennepin and Ramsey county residents should be reported to MDH within one working day.
  • Normally Sterile Sites
    Definition of normally sterile sites (and exceptions) for submission of clinical isolates to the Minnesota Department of Health Public Health Laboratory.

How to report Invasive MRSA

More about MRSA

More about Invasive bacterial diseases

Reporting Staphylococcus aureus

  • Reporting Staphylococcus aureus Infection
    Minnesota Rules Governing Communicable Diseases require health care providers to report deaths or serious disease due to Community-Acquired Methicillin-Resistant Staphylococcus aureus (CA-MRSA) to the Minnesota Department of Health.




Updated Tuesday, January 10, 2012 at 12:34PM