CDC Childhood Immunization Champion Award

CDC Childhood Immunization Champion Award: Nominate a Champion and learn more about the CDC Childhood Immunization Award

About the Award

The CDC Childhood Immunization Champion Award recognizes local immunization champions for their outstanding work in the area of childhood immunization. A CDC Immunization Champion will be selected from each of the 50 states and the District of Columbia.

Awardees will be announced during National Infant Immunization Week, April 18-25, 2015.

Submit a Nomination

Nominees for Minnesota's CDC Childhood Immunization Champion can include health care professionals (e.g., physicians, nurses, physicians’ assistants, nurse practitioners, etc.), parents, community vaccinators, coalition members, local public health, and any other immunization leader who meets the award criteria. Self-nominations are welcome. Attention: Non-MDH link.

Download the nomination packet from the CDC website. Complete all required sections of the nomination packet. Attention: Non-MDH link

Nominations are due Tuesday, Feb. 10 by 5 p.m. (CT)

Send completed nominations by email, mail, or fax to:

Andrea Ahneman
Minnesota Department of Health
PO Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55164
Fax: 651-201-5501

Updated Wednesday, January 21, 2015 at 03:02PM