Contact the Public Health Practice Section

Public Health Practice Section
Phone: 651-201-3880
Email: health.ophp@state.mn.us

Mailing Address:
Public Health Practice Section
Health Partnerships Division
Minnesota Dept. of Health
PO Box 64975
Saint Paul, MN 55164-0975
Street Address:
Public Health Practice Section
Health Partnerships Division
Minnesota Dept. of Health
625 Robert Street N
Saint Paul, MN 55101

Contact a Unit


Public Health Practice Section Leadership

Debra Burns
Health Partnerships Division Director
651-201-3873
debra.burns@state.mn.us

LuAnne McNichols
Public Health Practice Section Manager
651-201-5566
luanne.mcnichols@state.mn.us

Chelsie Huntley
Public Health Practice Assistant Section Manager
651-201-3882
chelsie.huntley@state.mn.us

Liz Arita
Office and Administrative Specialist
651-201-3890
liz.arita@state.mn.us

Community Engagement

Jeannette Raymond
Supervisor
651-201-3885
jeannette.raymond@state.mn.us

Dorothy Bliss
Planner
651-201-3871
dorothy.bliss@state.mn.us

Marisol Chiclana-Ayala
Community Engagement Specialist
651-201-3876
marisol.chiclana-ayala@state.mn.us

Marcus Howard
Student Worker
651-201-3938
marcus.howard@state.mn.us

Jodi Nelson
Project Consultant
651-201-4972
jodi.nelson@state.mn.us

Governance and Administration

Dee Finley
Agency Policy Specialist
651-201-4551
deeann.finley@state.mn.us

Planning and Communications

Becky Sechrist
Supervisor
651-201-3883
becky.sechrist@state.mn.us

Phyllis Brashler
Planner
651-201-3877
phyllis.brashler@state.mn.us

Becky Buhler
Planner
651-201-5795
becky.buhler@state.mn.us

Allison Hawley March
Communications
651-201-5097
allison.hawleymarch@state.mn.us

Peggy Malinowski
Planner
651-201-3878
peggy.malinowski@state.mn.us

Sarah Small
Planner
sarah.small@state.mn.us

Practice-Based Research / Research to Action Network

Chelsie Huntley
Public Health Practice Assistant Section Manager
651-201-3882
chelsie.huntley@state.mn.us

Kim Gearin
Research Scientist
651-201-3884
kim.gearin@state.mn.us

Beth Gyllstrom
Research Scientist
651-201-4072
beth.gyllstrom@state.mn.us

Kerri Sawyer
Research Scientist
651-201-3879
kerri.sawyer@state.mn.us

Public Health Nurse Consultants

LuAnne McNichols
Supervisor
651-201-5566
luanne.mcnichols@state.mn.us

Julia Ashley
Metro/Central Consultant - Metro Office
View Julia's region: Who Is My PHNC?
651-201-3867
julia.ashley@state.mn.us

Linda Bauck Todd
Southwest/Central Consultant - Saint Cloud District Office
View Linda's region: Who Is My PHNC?
320-223-7344
linda.baucktodd@state.mn.us

Wendy Kvale
Northwest Consultant - Bemidji District Office
View Wendy's region: Who Is My PHNC?
218-308-2116
wendy.kvale@state.mn.us

Brenda Menier
West Central Consultant - Fergus Falls District Office
View Brenda's region: Who Is My PHNC?
218-332-5156
brenda.menier@state.mn.us

Mary Orban
Southeast Consultant - Rochester District Office
View Mary's region: Who Is My PHNC?
507-206-2733
mary.orban@state.mn.us

Janelle Schroeder
Northeast Consultant - Duluth District Office
View Janelle's region: Who Is My PHNC?
218-302-6179
janelle.schroeder@state.mn.us

Quality Improvement and Performance Management

Chelsie Huntley
Supervisor
651-201-3882
chelsie.huntley@state.mn.us

Susan Brace-Adkins
Planner (Local Public Health)
651-201-3875
susan.brace-adkins@state.mn.us

Megan Drake-Pereyra
Planner (Local Public Health)
651-201-3640
megan.drake-pereyra@state.mn.us

Stephanie Lenartz
Planner (Minnesota Dept. of Health)
651-201-4141
stephanie.lenartz@state.mn.us