Nominating and Awards Workgroup

Community Health AwardsThe Nominating and Awards Workgroup:

  • Solicits and selects nominees for the Community Health Awards, presented annually at the Community Health Conference
  • Prepares a ballot to elect the SCHSAC chair, each December

The workgroup consists of three to five community health board representatives and one representative of the Office of Minority and Multicultural Health Advisory Committee. The workgroup meets two to three times per year via conference call.

To learn more about past conferences, themes, speakers, and courses, visit Community Health Awards.


Lowell Johnson, Chair (Washington)
Bonnie Brueshoff (Dakota)
Renee Frauendienst (Stearns)
Helene Kahlstorf (North Country)
Larry Kittelson (Horizon)
Gretchen Musicant (MDH Office of Minority and Multicultural Health Advisory Committee Member)

MDH Workgroup Staff

Becky Buhler (Public Health Practice)
Peggy Malinowski (Public Health Practice)