Community Health Conference Planning Workgroup

ImageThe Community Health Conference Planning Workgroup selects the theme, format, and speakers for the annual Community Health Conference, and assists MDH staff in hosting the conference.

This workgroup meets twice each year in person, and as needed via phone/webinar meetings and email.

To learn more about conferences, themes, speakers, and courses, visit the Community Health Conference.

2015 Conference Planning Workgroup

Doug Huebsch, Chair, Partnership4Health CHB
Karen Ahmann, Polk, Norman, Mahnomen CHB
Louise Anderson, Carlton, Cook, Lake, St. Louis CHB
Ken Bence, Minnesota Council of Health Plans
David Brummel, Washington CHB
Mark Campbell, YWCA Minneapolis
Marisol Chiclana-Ayala, Public Health Practice, MDH
Jackie Dionne, American Indian Health, MDH
Erica Fishman, Center for Health Equity, MDH
Melissa Gatten, St. Mary's Clinics
Craig Gilbertson, Environmental Health, MDH
Bill Groskreutz, Faribault-Martin CHB
Ellen Hill, Infectious Disease and Epidemiology, Prevention and Control, MDH
Terri Janssen, Nobles CHB
Rose Jost, Richfield CHB
Amy Kenzie, Health Promotion Chronic Disease, MDH
Ann Kinney, Center for Health Statistics, MDH
Larry Kittelson, Horizon CHB
Roxana Linares, Centro Tyrone Guzman
London Losey, Community and Family Health, MDH
Nora Moore, Infectious Disease and Epidemiology, Prevention and Control, MDH
Julie Myhre, Office of Statewide Health Improvement Initiative, MDH
Deb Purfeerst, Rice CHB
Deb Radi, Emergency Preparedness and Response, MDH
Karen Swenson, Brown-Nicollet CHB
Becky Sechrist, Health Partnerships, MDH
Pa lee Yang, CAPI

Staff to Workgroup

Becky Buhler, Public Health Practice, MDH
Peggy Malinowski, Public Health Practice, MDH