Contact the Office of Rural Health and Primary Care

Main phone number 651-201-3838
Toll Free (in-state only) 800-366-5424
Fax 651-201-3830

 

Mailing Address
Minnesota Department of Health
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882

 

Courier Address
Golden Rule Building
85 E. Seventh Place, Suite 220
St. Paul, MN 55101

 

Name and email Program Area Phone
Craig Baarson
craig.baarson@state.mn.us
Financial and Practice Management Technical Assistance, Rural Health Works 651-201-3840
Chris Ballard
chris.ballard@state.mn.us
Trauma System Coordinator 651-201-3841
Judy Bergh
judith.bergh@state.mn.us
Minnesota Rural Hospital Flexibility and Critical Access Hospital 651-201-3843
Cirrie Byrnes
cirrie.byrnes@state.mn.us
Administrative Support 651-201-3844
Darcy Dungan-Seaver
darcy.dungan-seaver@state.mn.us
Rural Health Advisory Committee and Planning 651-201-3855
Brenda Flattum
brenda.flattum@state.mn.us
Loan Forgiveness Administrator 651-201-3870
Darwin Flores Trujillo
darwin.flores.trujillo@state.mn.us
Workforce Grants Administrator, J-1 Visa Program 651-201-3850
Teri Fritsma
teri.fritsma@state.mn.us
Senior Research Analyst 651-201-4004
Deb Hagel
debra.hagel@state.mn.us
Workforce Planning and Analysis 651-201-3857
Tim Held
tim.held@state.mn.us
Deputy Director 651-201-3868
Kay Herzfeld
kay.herzfeld@state.mn.us
Emerging Professions Coordinator 651-201-3846
Debra Jahnke
debra.jahnke@state.mn.us
Community Clinics Grant, Migrant Health Grant, Indian Health Grant, Minnesota State Loan Repayment Program 651-201-3845
Cindy LaMere
cindy.lamere@state.mn.us
Administrative Support 651-201-3852
Laura McLain
laura.mclain@state.mn.us
Workforce Planning and Analysis 651-201-3886
Jodi Millner
jodi.millner@state.mn.us

LUCAS Grant Coordinator

651-201-3856
Nitika Moibi
nitika.moibi@state.mn.us
Workforce Planning and Analysis Supervisor 651-201-3853
Gabrielle Morgenstern
gabrielle.morgenstern@state.mn.us
Student Worker, Workforce Taskforce 651-201-5499
Tammy Peterson
tammy.peterson@state.mn.us
Trauma System Designation Coordinator 651-201-5981
Maria Rogness
maria.rogness@state.mn.us
Communications Coordinator 651-201-3863
Diane Reger
diane.reger@state.mn.us
Medical Education and Research Costs Program 651-201-3566
Mark Schoenbaum
mark.schoenbaum@state.mn.us
Director 651-201-3859
Lee Schutz
leona.schutz@state.mn.us
Shortage Area Designations 651-201-3860
Angela Sechler
angie.sechler@state.mn.us
Workforce Planning and Analysis 651-201-3862
Ed VanCleave
ed.vancleave@state.mn.us
Workforce Planning and Analysis 651-201-3826
Will Wilson
will.wilson@state.mn.us
Rural Hospital Capital Improvement Grant, Rural Hospital Planning and Transition Grant 651-201-3842
Paia Vang
paia.vang@state.mn.us
Loan Forgiveness Administrator 651-201-3895

 

Top of page

Updated Monday, August 24, 2015 at 09:37AM