Contact the Office of Rural Health and Primary Care

Main phone number 651-201-3838
Toll Free (in-state only) 800-366-5424
Fax 651-201-3830

 

Mailing Address
Minnesota Department of Health
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882

 

Courier Address
Golden Rule Building
85 E. Seventh Place, Suite 220
St. Paul, MN 55101

 

Name and email Program Area Phone
Craig Baarson
Craig.Baarson@state.mn.us
Financial and Practice Management Technical Assistance, Rural Health Works 651-201-3840
Chris Ballard
Chris.Ballard@state.mn.us
Trauma System Coordinator 651-201-3841
Judy Bergh
Judith.Bergh@state.mn.us
Minnesota Rural Hospital Flexibility and Critical Access Hospital 651-201-3843
Cirrie Byrnes
Cirrie.Byrnes@state.mn.us
Administrative Support 651-201-3844
Darcy Dungan-Seaver
Darcy.Dungan-Seaver@state.mn.us
Communications Coordinator 651-201-3855
Brenda Flattum
Brenda.Flattum@state.mn.us
Loan Forgiveness Administrator 651-201-3870
Darwin Flores Trujillo
Darwin.Flores.Trujillo@state.mn.us
Workforce Grants Administrator, J-1 Visa Program 651-201-3850
Teri Fritsma
Teri.Fritsma@state.mn.us
Senior Research Analyst 651-201-4004
Deb Hagel
Debra.Hagel@state.mn.us
Workforce Planning and Analysis 651-201-3857
Tim Held
Tim.Held@state.mn.us
Deputy Director 651-201-3868
Kay Herzfeld
Kay.Herzfeld@state.mn.us
Emerging Professions Coordinator 651-201-3846
Debra Jahnke
Debra.Jahnke@state.mn.us
Community Clinics Grant, Migrant Health Grant, Indian Health Grant, Minnesota State Loan Repayment Program 651-201-3845
Cindy LaMere
Cindy.LaMere@state.mn.us
Administrative Support 651-201-3852
Nitika Moibi
nitika.moibi@state.mn.us
Workforce Planning and Analysis Supervisor 651-201-3853
Tammy Peterson
tammy.peterson@state.mn.us
Trauma System Designation Coordinator 651-201-5981
Diane Reger
diane.reger@state.mn.us
Medical Education and Research Costs Program 651-201-3566
Katie Schleiss
katie.schleiss@state.mn.us
Trauma System and
Rural Health Advisory Committee
651-201-3854
Mark Schoenbaum
Mark.Schoenbaum@state.mn.us
Director 651-201-3859
Lee Schutz
Leona.Schutz@state.mn.us
Shortage Area Designations 651-201-3860
Angela Sechler
Angie.Sechler@state.mn.us
Workforce Planning and Analysis 651-201-3862
Kristen Tharaldson
Kristen.Tharaldson@state.mn.us
Rural Health Advisory Committee and Planning 651-201-3863
Ed VanCleave
ed.vancleave@state.mn.us
Workforce Planning and Analysis 651-201-3826
Will Wilson
Will.Wilson@state.mn.us
Rural Hospital Capital Improvement Grant, Rural Hospital Planning and Transition Grant 651-201-3842