Contact the Office of Rural Health and Primary Care

Main phone number 651-201-3838
Toll Free (in-state only) 800-366-5424
Fax 651-201-3830


Mailing Address
Minnesota Department of Health
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, MN 55164-0882


Courier Address
Golden Rule Building
85 E. Seventh Place, Suite 220
St. Paul, MN 55101


Name and email Program Area Phone
Robyn Anderson
Emerging Professions Coordinator 651-201-3846
Craig Baarson
Financial and Practice Management Technical Assistance, Rural Health Works 651-201-3840
Chris Ballard
Trauma System Coordinator 651-201-3841
Judy Bergh
Minnesota Rural Hospital Flexibility and Critical Access Hospital 651-201-3843
Cirrie Byrnes
Administrative Support 651-201-3844
Lorry Colaizy
J-1 Visa Program 651-201-3851
Darcy Dungan-Seaver
Communications Coordinator 651-201-3855
Brenda Flattum
Loan Forgiveness Administrator 651-201-3870
Deb Hagel
Workforce Planning and Analysis 651-201-3857
Tim Held
Deputy Director 651-201-3868
Debra Jahnke
Community Clinics Grant, Migrant Health Grant, Indian Health Grant, Minnesota State Loan Repayment Program 651-201-3845
Cindy LaMere
Administrative Support 651-201-3852
Nitika Moibi
Workforce Planning and Analysis Supervisor 651-201-3853
Tammy Peterson
Trauma System Designation Coordinator 651-201-5981
Diane Reger
Medical Education and Research Costs Program 651-201-3566
Katie Schleiss
Trauma System and
Rural Health Advisory Committee
Mark Schoenbaum
Director 651-201-3859
Lee Schutz
Shortage Area Designations 651-201-3860
Angela Sechler
Workforce Planning and Analysis 651-201-3862
Kristen Tharaldson
Rural Health Advisory Committee and Planning 651-201-3863
Ed VanCleave
Workforce Planning and Analysis 651-201-3826
Will Wilson
Rural Hospital Capital Improvement Grant, Rural Hospital Planning and Transition Grant 651-201-3842