Minnesota Dental Therapist/Advanced Dental Therapist Loan Forgiveness Guidelines
Available November 1, 2017.
Closes January 4, 2018 at 5 p.m.
2018 MN Loan Forgiveness Program Dental Therapist Application (WORD)
2018 MN Loan Forgiveness Program Dental Therapist Application (PDF)
This program is offered to final year dental therapist/advanced dental therapist (DT/ADT) students, or licensed DT’s/ADT’s who plan to practice/are practicing in a designated rural area. A prospective participant must submit an application to ORHPC during the open application cycle, as a practicing DT/ADT or while completing their final year of training/certification.
For practicing DTs/ADTs, participants must begin their service obligation immediately. For final year students, participants must begin their service obligation under this program no later than March 31 following completion of their dental program. Participants must complete their dental program as originally stated in their application.
Participants are eligible to participate for up to four years in the program during which they serve in a designated rural area. ORHPC will make an annual payment to the participant in the amount of up to $10,000, not to exceed $40,000 total for the maximum four-year period or the balance of the designated loan(s), whichever is less subject to the availability of funds appropriated by the Minnesota State Legislature for the loan forgiveness program.