Breastfeeding Friendly Recognition

Breastfeeding Friendly

Across Minnesota, maternity centers, workplaces and health departments are being recognized as Breastfeeding Friendly.

Click on an icon below to see those recognized as Breastfeeding Friendly.

Learn how to apply for the Breastfeeding Friendly designation:

Maternity Center icon Maternity Centers

Essentia Health, St. Joseph's Medical Center, Birthing Center, Brainerd

Fairview Lakes Medical Center, The Birthplace, Wyoming

Fairview Northland Medical Center, Princeton

HealthEast Hospitals

  • St. John's Hospital, Maplewood
  • St. Joseph's Hospital, St. Paul
  • Woodwinds Health Campus, Woodbury

Hennepin County Medical Center, The Birth Center, Minneapolis

Mayo Clinic Health System in Austin, Women's Special Care Unit, Austin

Regions Hospital Birth Center, St. Paul

University of Minnesota Health, The Birthplace, Minneapolis

Employer icon Workplaces

Aitkin County

Anoka County

Beltrami County

Benton County

Big Lake Schools

Carlton County

Cass County Health, Human and Veterans Services

CentraCare Health, Monticello

CentraCare Health St. Cloud Hospital

Cummins Power Generation

Cuyuna Regional Medical Center

Dakota County

Dodge County

Essentia Health, St. Joseph's Medical Center, Brainerd

Goodhue County

Guild, Inc.

Hastings Public Schools

Hy-Vee, Oakdale

Kanabec County

Koochiching County

Lakewood Health System

Marvin Windows, Warroad

Mercy Hospital, Moose Lake

Nerdery, Bloomington

Polk County

RiverView Health, Crookston

St. Louis County


County icon Health Departments

Anoka County

Brown County

Carlton County

Dakota County

Freeborn County

Le Sueur County

Nicollet County

Sherburne County

Waseca County

Washington County

Wright County

Updated Friday, December 09, 2016 at 10:00AM