The Emerging Leaders Network ended in 2011. These pages are no longer updated, but are online for archival purposes.

Contact Us

For additional information about the Emerging Leaders Network, please contact Gail Gentling by email ( or phone (651-201-3875).

ELN Collaborative Council (Past Membership)

The Collaborative Council provided oversight and guidance to the Emerging Leaders Network . The council created an annual work plan and evaluation measures to address program content and evaluation, communications, development, and governance.

ELN Alumni Representatives

  • Stephanie Graves (Minneapolis Department of Health and Family Support)
  • Diane Tran (Ramsey Medical Society)

Local Public Health Association Representatives

  • Rae Jean Madsen (Carver County Public Health)

Minnesota Department of Health Representative

  • Pat Adams (Assistant Commissioner, Community and Family Health Promotion Bureau)

Minnesota Public Health Association Representatives

  • Erica Fishman (Minnesota Department of Health)
  • Ken Bence (Medica)

University of Minnesota School of Public Health Representative

  • Jim Hart (Public Health Practice Office, School of Public Health)

At-Large Representatives

  • Carol Berg (UCare)
  • Barry Taylor (Northwestern Health Services University)
  • Nancy Omondi (National Marrow Donor Program)

Emerging Leaders Network Collaborative Council Staff

  • Kim McCoy (Minnesota Department of Health)