

Well Management Section

Minnesota Department of Health Environmental Health Division

Teresa Purrington
Environmental Health Manager

Operations Unit

Kelly Medellin Interim Environmental Health Supervisor

St. Paul

Mary Johnson Office & Admin. Specialist Prin.

Mary Ann Miller Office & Admin. Specialist Inter.

Carissa Skjegstad Office & Admin. Specialist Inter.

Jennifer Swanson Office & Admin. Specialist Inter.

Technical Unit

Jon Olson Environmental Health Supervisor

St. Paul

Kara Dennis Hydrologist 3

Avery Guertin Hydrologist 3

Jen Jevnisek Hydrologist 3

Cole Huggins Hydrologist 2

Metro/Southeast Region

Jennifer Weier Hydrologist Supervisor

St. Paul

Doug Edson Hydrologist 3

Patrick Sarafolean Hydrologist 3

St. Cloud

Kiel Jenkin Hydrologist 2

Troy Kuck Well Standards Representative

Rochester

Shayne Benjamin Hydrologist 2

North/Southwest Region

Mark Malmanger Hydrologist Supervisor

Bemidji

Chris Prokosch Hydrologist 2

Duluth

Mike Freeman Well Standards Representative

Fergus Falls

Jeff Grugel Hydrologist 3

Marshall

Robert Nielsen Hydrologist 3

Tom Steffl Well Standards Representative

Well Management Section Organizational Chart

This is the org chart for the Well Management Section in the Environmental Health Division of the Minnesota Department of Health.

Manager's Office

Teresa Purrington is the Environmental Health Manager with four-unit supervisors directly reporting to her.

Operations Unit

The Operations Unit is in the St. Paul Office and supervised by Kelly Medellin, Interim Environmental Health Supervisor. Four staff report directly to Kelly.

- Mary Johnson, Office & Administrative Specialist Principle
- Mary Ann Miller, Office & Administrative Specialist Intermediate
- Carissa Skjegstad, Office & Administrative Specialist Intermediate
- Jennifer Swanson, Office & Administrative Specialist Intermediate

Technical Unit

The Technical Unit is in the St. Paul Office and supervised by Jon Olson, Environmental Health Supervisor. Four staff report directly to Jon.

- Kara Dennis, Hydrologist 3
- Avery Guertin, Hydrologist 3
- Jennifer Jevnisek, Hydrologist 3
- Cole Huggins, Hydrologist 2

Metro/Southeast Region

The Metro/Southeast Region is in St. Paul, Rochester, and St. Cloud Offices and supervised by Jennifer Weier, Hydrologist Supervisor. Five staff report directly to Jennifer.

- Doug Edson, Hydrologist 3, St. Paul
- Patrick Sarafolean, Hydrologist 3, St. Paul
- Kiel Jenkin, Hydrologist 2, St. Cloud
- Shayne Benjamin, Hydrologist 2, Rochester
- Troy Kuck, Well Standards Representative, St. Cloud

WELL MANAGEMENT SECTION ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

North/Southwest Region

The North/Southwest Region is in Bemidji, Duluth, and Fergus Falls Offices and supervised by Mark Malmanger, Hydrologist Supervisor. Five staff report directly to Mark.

- Jeff Grugel, Hydrologist 3, Fergus Falls
- Robert Nielsen, Hydrologist 3, Marshall
- Chris Prokosch, Hydrologist 2, Bemidji
- Mike Freeman, Well Standards Representative, Duluth
- Tom Steffl, Well Standards Representative, Marshall

Minnesota Department of Health Environmental Health Division P.O. Box 64975 St. Paul, MN 55164-0975 651-201-4571

4/3/2025R