

## memo

DATE: June 27, 2025

TO: HRD Licensed Programs

FROM: Maria King, Division Director

SUBJECT: Licensing Fees

The Minnesota Department of Health, Health Regulation Division is responsible for protecting the health and safety of Minnesotans by monitoring compliance with the laws and rules designed to protect them.

The Health Regulation Division is issuing this Information Notice to inform licensees of the recent fee changes in Minnesota Statutes, chapter 144 authorized by the 2025 Minnesota Legislature. The new fee amounts are effective July 1, 2025, and are listed below.

(See Minnesota Session Laws 2025, chapter 3, article 1, sec. 43, 51, 57, 66, 67 & article 3, sec. 19.)

Licensing Fee Description	New Fee
Assisted Living Facility per Resident (Base fee unchanged)	\$125.00
Assisted Living Facility with Dementia Care per Resident (Base fee unchanged)	\$150.00
Birth Center	\$438.00
Boarding Care Home per Bed	\$110.00
Boarding Care Home Renewal	\$220.00
Health Facilities Construction Plan (See link above for specifics)	Ranges from \$45-\$9,900
Hospice Renewal (See link above for specifics)	Ranges from \$150-\$6,000
Hospital per Bed	\$317.00
Hospital Renewal Deemed	\$9,524.00
Hospital Renewal Non-Deemed	\$6,318.00
Nursing Home per Bed	\$142.00
Nursing Home Renewal	\$238.00
Outpatient Surgical Center	\$1,966.00
Speech Language Pathology Assistants	\$220.00
Supervised Living Facilities per Bed	\$118.00
Supervised Living Facilities Renewal	\$238.00
Supplemental Nursing Services Agency	\$2,442.00

## HEALTH REGULATION DIVISION LICENSING FEES

Minnesota Department of Health Health Regulation Division 625 Robert St. N. PO Box 64975 St. Paul, MN 55164-0975 651-201-4200 health.fpc-web@state.mn.us www.health.state.mn.us

06/27/2025

To obtain this information in a different format, call: 651-201-4200.