

CFPM Initial Application

CERTIFIED FOOD PROTECTION MANAGER (CFPM)

Applicant information

Name				
Last	First Full		middle name	
Mailing address				
	Street			Apt. (if applicable)
	City	State	ZIP	County
Social security n	umber*			
*Required under M	linnesota Statutes,	section 270C.72, subdivision 4		
Contact phone _				
Applicant email				
Preferred methor	od to receive rer	newal notifications		
☐ Mailing addr	ess 🗌 Appli	icant email		

Submit application

Before mailing, be sure to include the following

- 1. Completed and signed application form
- 2. Copy of your exam certificate
- Check or money order made payable to MDH for \$35 –
 NO CASH, CREDIT or DEBIT CARDS ACCEPTED.

Mail to

Minnesota Department of Health Certified Food Protection Manager Food, Pools, and Lodging Services Section PO Box 64495 St. Paul, MN 55164-0495

Minnesota Statute 157.16, Subd. 2a. states, an applicant for certification or renewal certification must submit a \$35 fee. This fee is nonrefundable.

Approved exams

The applicant for initial certification as a CFPM shall complete a training course and pass an approved examination. The examination cannot be older than 6 months at the time of application. If the exam certificate is older than 6 months old, the applicant shall retake the initial course and pass the exam again before certification can be granted.

If you no longer have the exam certificate, first try to get a copy of the certificate or other proof of having passed the exam from the organization, company or school that conducted the course of the exam you took. If that does not work, contact the organization that provided the exam. Applicants for initial certification must provide proof they have passed an exam from an organization accredited by the ANSI-CFP Accreditation Program.

CFPM INITIAL APPLICATION

Individuals applying for CFPM in the State of Minnesota

The commissioner of health will use information provided in this application to determine if you meet the requirements for certification. Submitting false information is grounds for denying your application or suspending, revoking or taking other disciplinary action against your certificate, if issued. Failure to provide required information may delay the processing of your application and may be grounds for denying your application.

For information on licensing data see Minnesota Statutes, section 13.41.

Notice: The issuance of a dishonored check to this department will require a service charge of \$30 per check as in Minnesota Statutes, section 604.113, subd.2 (a). Additional civil penalties may be imposed for non-payment.

I certify that the information provided and submitted on this application is accurate and complete.

Signature	Date
Resources	

Initial Minnesota CFPM

(https://www.health.state.mn.us/communities/environment/food/cfpm/howto.html)

ANSI-CFP Accreditation Program

(https://www.ansi.org/Accreditation/credentialing/personnel-certification/food-protection-manager/ALLdirectoryListing?menuID=8&prgID=8&statusID=4)

Minnesota Department of Health Food, Pools, and Lodging Services Section 651-201-4500 health.foodlodging@state.mn.us www.health.state.mn.us

January 2022 To obtain this information in a different format, call: 651-201-4500.