

## **Equitable Health Care Task Force**

## **JANUARY 2024 - JUNE 2025**

## **Members**

 Sara Bolnick, MPH, Director of Communications and Partnerships, Minnesota Association of Community Health Centers

Representing: Advocacy Organizations

- **Elizete Diaz**, MSW, Senior Social Worker, Hennepin County: Long term services and supports Representing: Latina/o/x communities
- ElijahJuan (Eli) Dotts, Health Equity Manager, Prime West Health Representing: General member
- Mary Engels, MS, PCC, CDE, Senior Director of Organizational Learning and Development, Essentia Health

Representing: General member

- Marc Gorelick, MD, President and Chief Executive Officer, Children's Minnesota Representing: General member
- Bukata Hayes, Vice President, Racial and Health Equity & Chief Equity Officer, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota

Representing: General member

- Joy Marsh, Vice President, Equity & Inclusion, UCare Representing: African American communities
- Maria Medina, System Director of Equity Initiatives, Fairview Health Services Representing: General member
- Vayong Moua, Racial and Health Equity Advocacy Director, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota

Representing: Health Coverage Organizations

- Mumtaz (Taj) Mustapha, MD, Chief of Equity Strategy, M Health Fairview Representing: General member
- Laurelle Myhra, PhD, LMFT, Director, Mino Bimaadiziwin Wellness Clinic Representing: American Indian communities
- Cybill Oragwu, MD, FAAFP, Attending Physician, CentraCare Health Representing: Health Care Providers
- Miamon Queeglay, Assistant Director of Outreach and Engagement, University of Minnesota, School of Dentistry Representing: African Heritage communities

## EQUITABLE HEALTH CARE TASK FORCE MEMBERS

 Nneka Sederstrom, PhD, MPH, MA, FCCP, FCCM, Chief Health Equity Officer, Hennepin Healthcare

Representing: General member

- Megan Chao Smith, BSN, PHN, RN, TaikoArts Midwest Representing: LGBTQIA+ communities
- Patrick Simon S. Soria, DNP, MAN, MHA(c), RN, President-elect, Phillipine Nurses Association of Central Minnesota

Representing: Asian American and Pacific Islander communities

Sonny Wasilowski

Representing: Disability communities

- Erin Westfall, DO, Program Director and Director of Osteopathic Education, Mayo Clinic Family Medicine Residency – Mankato Representing: General member
- Tyler Winkelman, MD, MSc, Co-Director Health, Homelessness, and Criminal Justice Lab, Hennepin Healthcare Research Institute Past-President, Minnesota EHR Consortium Representing: General member
- Yeng M. Yang, MD, MBA, Medical Advisor and Co-Chair of Health Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, Belonging and Anti-Racist Cabinet, HealthPartners Representing: General member

Minnesota Department of Health
Equitable Health Care Task Force, Health Policy
625 Robert Street
PO Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55164-0975
health.equitablehealthcare@state.mn.us
www.health.state.mn.us

04/17/2024

To obtain this information in a different format, call: 651-201-3560.