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Background

There are a variety of statutes and regulations that cover reimbursements for state advisory bodies like
SCHSAC. Generally, a member attending the meeting may be reimbursed for certain expenses such as
mileage, meals, and lodging (within certain limits). The rates can change, so MDH support staff provide
updated forms at each SCHSAC meeting. Reimbursement requests are due within 1 week of the
meeting. In order to get paid by the State, you must be registered as a Supplier. MDH staff can help
provide information on how to set that up. Only 1 member per CHB is eligible to be reimbursed.
Alternates may be reimbursed if they are attending in place of the member.

Step 1: Obtaining a Supplier ID

If you ARE planning to submit for reimbursement, you must have an ID in the State of Minnesota
Supplier Portal.

Go here - https://mn.gov/mmb/accounting/swift/vendor-resources/ and click on Supplier Portal in the
first paragraph. Once there, click on Register for an Account. Next, scroll down to the bottom and click
on Register as a Supplier. Follow the steps to register for a Supplier ID. If you have any trouble or
guestions, please call the Supplier Helpline at the number listed — (651) 201-8106. Though we wish we
did, we do not have that level of access so they are the only ones who can assist you.

SWIFT > Vendor Resources|

B SWIFT Vendor Resources

The State of Minnesota implemented a new accounting and procurement system in July, 2011. The system'
is called StateWide Integrated Financial Tools (SWIFT). Vendors can interact with the state through the |
Supplier Portal, which is part of SWIFT. The Supplier Portal allows vendors to login and view payment detail
as well as maintain address and contact information related to their vendor record.

Fverv individual and organization doine business with the state is considered a vendor. In order to view
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Step 2: Fill out the form

Because financial details can change from meeting to meeting or
between fiscal years, SCHSAC members are provided with an updated
reimbursement form — known as an Advisory Group Expense Report —
in conjunction with each SCHSAC meeting. If you need a form
between meetings, you can request one by email at
health.schsac@state.mn.us.

What is covered?

Expenses for either the member (or the alternate attending in place of
the member) at a SCHSAC meeting will be paid after approval
according to the following schedule*:
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Advisory Group Expense Report
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H d
jame; DEaNNE White

651-201-4634

Ofiial name; SCHEAL Meetng

1454

Foalivn stived arddress o building, cily, dale];

Shaded axeas to be completed by Financial Management.

Mileage

Private car miles ___ x 555 |current mileage rate] Iotal$
rcounteode 0411607 (1414703

Parking
AMtach aceipts - metared parking et be rted Total

d {artach receipts based an Lommissionars Plan Bargaining

Total,

Total$,

Total§,

Weals Toral 5

Mileage .655 cents per mile

Breakfast $10.00 (maximum) - must leave home BEFORE 6:00
AM

Lunch** $13.00 (maximum)

Dinner $19.00 (maximum) - must return home AFTER 7:00 PM

Lodging $80.00 - $120.00 + tax/night

*Subject to change

**|f a SCHSAC meeting extends beyond the lunch period, a lunch will be provided.

Step 3: Submit your form and receipts

e Fill out your form, ensuring that all necessary information is filled in (you must provide your

Supplier ID) and the form is signed.
e Submit your expense claims within ONE WEEK of attending a meeting.
e Claim only ONE MEETING per form.

e Reimbursement checks will be made out to you and sent to your home address or via e-deposit
(checks CANNOT be made payable to your agency.) Please make sure that the address you use on
the form is the same as the address you have registered in your Supplier ID profile. If they do not

match, it can cause your reimbursement to be returned for correction
significant delay in your payment.

and that will cause

e Attach all necessary receipts, i.e., lodging (need hotel receipt, not credit card receipt), parking,

receipts for meals, etc. (receipts for parking meters are not required).

e Submit your completed form for processing to Liz Arita via email at liz.arita@state.mn.us or via

mail at Minnesota Department of Health, P.O. Box 64975, St. Paul, MN 55164-0975.
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