Safe Harbor Supportive Services - Minnesota Department of Health

Safe Harbor Supportive Services

Safe Harbor supportive services grantees provide victim-centered services designed to heal the trauma experienced by Minnesota’s sexually exploited youth. These organizations offer services in a number of ways to meet the needs of those they serve. 

Services may include brief services, case management, referrals, counseling, support groups, family support, outreach, shelter/housing, benefits, legal assistance, and much more.

Looking for help to navigate the Safe Harbor system? Find your Regional Navigator.


Counties served: Carlton, Cook, Koochiching, Lake, and St. Louis.


Counties served: Beltrami, Cass, Clearwater, Hubbard, Itasca, Kittson, Lake of Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, and Roseau.

East Metro

Counties served: Anoka, Chisago, Dakota, Isanti, Ramsey, and Washington.

West Metro

Counties served: Carver, Hennepin, and Scott.

East Central

Counties served: Aitkin, Benton, Crow Wing, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, and Wright.

West Central

Counties served: Becker, Big Stone, Chippewa, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Kandiyohi,  Lac Qui Parle, Meeker, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, Swift, Traverse, Wadena, and Wilkin.

South Central

Counties Served: Blue Earth, Brown, Faribault, Le Sueur, Martin, McLeod, Nicollet, Sibley, Waseca, and Watonwan.


Counties served: Cottonwood, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Yellow Medicine.


Counties Served: Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, and Winona.

Contact and resources

If you or someone you know is being sexual exploited or trafficked, please contact your Regional Navigator or contact the Day One Hotline at 1-866-223-1111 to learn more about services available in your community.

For more information on Safe Harbor, email the Safe Harbor program at

Updated Tuesday, 02-Aug-2022 15:43:31 CDT