About the Minnesota Center for Health Statistics

Minnesota Center for Health Statistics

About Us

Minnesota Center for Health Statistics Team, April 2018

The Minnesota Center for Health Statistics (MCHS) team collects, analyzes and shares data to better understand health issues and inform public health policy decisions in Minnesota.

Our core functions

  • Collection and analysis of health-related data
  • Design and implementation of public health surveys
  • Coordination of health data collection efforts at the state and local level
  • Technical assistance and consultation

Our team

Director
Daniel Fernandez-Baca
651-201-5954
Dan.Fernandez-Baca@state.mn.us

Vital Statistics/County Health Tables

Judy Palermo, Research Analyst Specialist
651-201-5948
Judy.Palermo@state.mn.us

Kari Mentzer, Student Worker
651-201-5944
Kari.Mentzer@state.mn.us

MN Student Survey/Local Surveys/HEDA

Ann Kinney, Sr. Research Scientist
651-201-5946
Ann.Kinney@state.mn.us

Kerri Sawyer
651-201-3879
Kerri.Sawyer@state.mn.us

Institutional Review Board/Youth Tobacco Survey

Sharrilyn Helgertz, IRB Administrator, Sr. Research Scientist
651-201-5942
Sharrilyn.helgertz@state.mn.us

Liz Arita, OAS Sr.
651-201-3890
Liz.Arita@state.mn.us

Updated Monday, 14-Oct-2019 07:58:16 CDT