DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Minnesota high and low incidence counties for Lyme disease reporting purposes

High Incidence Counties				
Aitkin County	Fillmore County	Mahnomen County	Roseau County	
Anoka County	Goodhue County	Marshall County	Sherburne County	
Becker County	Hennepin County	Mille Lacs County	St. Louis County	
Beltrami County	Houston County	Morrison County	Stearns County	
Benton County	Hubbard County	Norman County	Todd County	
Carlton County	Isanti County	Olmsted County	Wabasha County	
Cass County	Itasca County	Otter Tail County	Wadena County	
Chisago County	Kanabec County	Pennington County	Washington County	
Clearwater County	Kittson County	Pine County	Winona County	
Crow Wing County	Koochiching County	Polk County	Wright County	
Dakota County	Lake County	Ramsey County		
Douglas County	Lake of the Woods County	Red Lake County		

Low Incidence Counties				
Big Stone County	Grant County	Murray County	Steele County	
Blue Earth County	Jackson County	Nicollet County	Stevens County	
Brown County	Kandiyohi County	Nobles County	Swift County	
Carver County	Lac qui Parle County	Pipestone County	Traverse County	
Chippewa County	Le Sueur County	Pope County	Waseca County	
Clay County	Lincoln County	Redwood County	Watonwan County	
Cook County	Lyon County	Renville County	Wilkin County	
Cottonwood County	Martin County	Rice County	Yellow Medicine County	
Dodge County	McLeod County	Rock County		
Faribault County	Meeker County	Scott County		
Freeborn County	Mower County	Sibley County		

Minnesota Department of Health Vector borne Diseases Unit 625 Robert St N. PO Box 64975 St. Paul, MN 55164 651-201-5679 health.vbreports@state.mn.us www.health.state.mn.us

2/24/2022

To obtain this information in a different format, call: 651-201-5414.