AUC Logo

 

Minnesota AUC Rules Resources
 

Archives

January 31, 2020


January issue of the AUC Monthly Newsletter now available:

Minnesota AUC Newsletter - January 2020

Please let us know any comments or suggestions at health.auc@state.mn.us.

December 31, 2019


December issue of the AUC Monthly Newsletter now available:

Minnesota AUC Newsletter - December 2019

Please let us know any comments or suggestions at health.auc@state.mn.us.

November 26, 2019


November issue of the AUC Monthly Newsletter now available:

Minnesota AUC Newsletter - November 2019

Please let us know any comments or suggestions at health.auc@state.mn.us.

October 28, 2019


October issue of the AUC Monthly Newsletter now available:

Minnesota AUC Newsletter - October 2019

Please let us know any comments or suggestions at health.auc@state.mn.us.

September 27, 2019


September issue of the AUC Monthly Newsletter now available:

Minnesota AUC Newsletter - September 2019

Please let us know any comments or suggestions at health.auc@state.mn.us.

August 14, 2019


Return of the AUC Monthly Newsletter!

After a somewhat lengthy interruption, we are restarting the AUC monthly newsletter with this Minnesota AUC Newsletter - August 2019. We hope you find it informative and useful. Please let us know any comments or suggestions at health.auc@state.mn.us.

August 12, 2019


Notice of Adopted Revised Rule:

The Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) announced an adopted revised rule: Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) announced an adopted revised rule: Minnesota Uniform Companion Guide (MUCG) Version 14.0 for the Implementation of the X12N/005010X221A1 Health Care Claim Payment Advice (835) (PDF).

For more information, please see the August 12, 2019 Minnesota State Register (PDF) announcement.

March 18, 2019


Notice of Proposed Revised Rule:

The Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) announced a Notice of Proposed Revised Rules and 30-day public comment period for: Minnesota Uniform Companion Guide (MUCG) for the Implementation of the ASC X12N/005010X221A1 Health Care Claim Payment/Advice (835), version 13.0.

For more information, please see the March 18, 2019 Minnesota State Register (PDF) announcement.

As described in the State Register announcement, MDH is accepting public comments regarding the proposed revised rule during a 30-day public comment period, March 18, 2019 through April 16, 2019.

March 11, 2019


Notice of Limited Exception Continuation:

The Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) announced the Limited Exception from Minnesota’s Requirements for the Standard, Electronic Exchange of Eligibility (270/271) Transactions for Payers Not Subject to HIPAA is Continued for 2019.

For more information, please see the March 11, 2019 State Register (PDF) announcement.

See also the related information at Minnesota Statutes, Section 62J.536 Implementation and Compliance.

 
 Quick Links