DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Body Art Technician Licensing System – Training

Full or Temporary Technician Renewal February 2021

Learning Objectives

At the end of this presentation, a body art technician license technician will understand:

- How to successfully complete a license renewal
- How to complete the payment
- When to print the license

Begin the Application Process



Welcome to the Body Art Technician Licensing System!

Click the "Claim Your License" button to begin the process for renewing your license.

Step 1: Claim Your License



- Enter your Body Art license number and your social security number
- Click "Claim License"
- A message will appear indicating your license has been claimed
- Return to the Home page to start the renewal process

Step 1: Renew Your License

m	DEPARTME OF HEALTH	NT Home Lice	ense Search Log ou	t			
	Das	shboard					
Alread claim y Claim	y licensed as a full or your license. Your License	temporary technician? F	Please click below to	First time applic application proc New Application	cants and guest a cess.	artists: please click below to sta	irt the
lf you hav	e an expired license o	r are unable to claim yo	ur license, please contae	ct our office at health.b	a@state.mn.us o	or call 651-201-3770 for assista	nce.
Your Lie	censes						
License #	License Status	Dates Effective	License Category	🔹 🗘 🗘 License Type	Pending Ap	oplication	
	Active	2/12/19 - 3/31/21	Technician: Full	Tattooist	No	Renew Plint Co	ertificate

- The "Renew" button will appear only if the license will expire within 60 days
- To begin the process, click "Renew"

Step 1: Regulations and Statutes

Instructions

MINNESOTA GOVERNMENT DATA PRACTICE ACT OTICE. This notice is given pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Sections §13.04, Subd. 2, and §13.41, Subd. 2. The Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Health (Commissioner) will use information provided in this application to determine if you meet Minnesota Statutes Chapter 146B requirements for licensing. You are not legally required to supply the requested information. However, FAILURE TO PROVIDE INFORMATION OR THE SUBMISSION OF FALSE OR MISLEADING INFORMATION MAY DELAY THE PROCESSING OF YOUR APPLICATION OR MAY BE GROUNDS FOR DENYING YOUR APPLICATION. All data, except your name and address, submitted by you or on your behalf are considered private until you are licensed. "Private" data is data that is not public and is accessible to you. When you become licensed, the application data except social security number becomes public. Information submitted to the Commissioner in this licensing application may, in some circumstances, be disclosed to other persons or entities including the Minnesota Department of Health and its staff, staff of the Attorney General's office; and persons whom they contact including any person to whom the Commissioner must refer the application or parts thereof for verification purposes or for otherwise determining your qualifications, and to persons you designate. In addition, if the matter of your license becomes contested and results in a contested case hearing or litigation, the data submitted by you or on your behalf may also become accessible to the Minnesota Office of Administrative Hearings, appropriate courts, and those associated with such proceedings, and thereby become public data.

- Read Minnesota Statutes Chapter 146B Body Art (opens new tab).
- · Complete all questions.
- Provide proof that you are at least 18 years of age.
- Pay the application fee online*. Payment information will be available on the last screen of this online application.

- Read the Data Privacy Act notice
- Review the Statutes
- Click "Next" to continue

Step 2: Personal Information

	2 Personal	3 Professional	4 Other Licenses	5 Additional Infor	mation Confirm
Personal Information					
Please fill in all applicable Last Name	information. Additiona	I notes or corrections can be First Name	added in a notes section	n at the end of the wi Middle Name	zard.
Home/Work Address		City		State	ZIP
 Preferred address for contact Add Another Address 	Remove Address				
Preferred Phone Number					6
Email Address					

- Verify your contact information and make corrections or updates, if necessary
- Your preferred address will be public
 - You may add another address, if necessary
- Click "Next" to continue

Step 3: Professional Education

	Personal	Professional	(4) Other Licenses	5 Additional Information	6 Confirm
Continuing Education					
You must successfully	y complete 5 hours of training co	vering these four tonic	e within the past year bl	odborne pathogens, prevention	of disease
rou must successfully	y complete o noulo or training co	vering these rour topic	s within the past year. Did	reasenne paane gene, prerenaen	or alocabe
ransmission, infectio	n control, and aseptic technique.	tering these rour topic	s within the past year. Did		
transmission, infection	n control, and aseptic technique.	ng course title, presen	ter, date completed, and h	nours of training.	
Provide a copy of all c	n control, and aseptic technique.	ng course title, presen	ter, date completed, and h	nours of training.	
Provide a copy of all c Attach CE Documen File Name	tation	ng course title, presen \$	ter, date completed, and h	nours of training. ♦ Actior	15
rou must successful transmission, infection Provide a copy of all c Attach CE Documen File Name No continuing educat	tation Course Date Course Date Course Action	ng course title, presen \$	ter, date completed, and h ining Presenter	nours of training.	15
rou must successful transmission, infection Provide a copy of all c Attach CE Documen File Name No continuing educat	tation Course Date Course Date Course data attached.	ng course title, presen \$	ter, date completed, and h	nours of training.	15
transmission, infection Provide a copy of all c Attach CE Documen File Name No continuing educat	tation Course Date con documents attached.	ng course title, presen \$	ter, date completed, and h	nours of training.	15

- Attach verification of continuing education course work within the past year
- 5 (five) hours of training is required
- Click "Next" to continue

Step 4: Other Licenses

 Start	Personal	3 Professional	4 Other Licenses	5 Additional Information	6 Confirm
Credential Issued by o	ther Jurisdictions				
In the past two years, I REQUIRED	have you been issued a lic	ense, certification, or regis	tration as a body art techn	ician issued by a city, county, or	other state?
Back					Next
Back					

Provide

 information of any
 other licenses,
 certifications or
 registration you
 have

• Click "Next" to continue

Step 5: Additional Information



Step 6: Confirm Your Renewal

				5	
Start	Personal	Professional	Other Licenses	Additional Information	Confirm
Confirm					
Fee Description			Fee Amount		
Renewal Fee			\$420.00		
Back			\triangleright		Finish

- Your renewal is confirmed at this step.
- The fee will be posted.
- Click "Finish" to continue to the payment screens and complete your renewal.

Step 7: Make A Payment

My Payment	
MN Department Of Health (TEST)	
Amount Due	\$420.00
Itemkey01	H1201US0017M010*420*N*****H12B0DTL1
Transaction 1D	3467638738411998791
Payment Information	Ν
Frequency	One Time
Payment Amount	\$420.00
Payment Date	Pay Now
Contact Information	
First Name	
Last Name	
Company	(Optional)
Address 1	
Address 2	(Optional)
City/Town	
State/Province/Region	
Zip/Postal Code	
Country	USA
Phone Number	
Email Address	
Payment Method	Select

- Select your payment method
- Payments may be made by ACH or credit card.
 - ACH requires you to enter your bank routing number and checking account number. There is no service fee applied to an ACH transfer.
 - Payment by credit card will result in a service fee.

Step 7: Credit or Debit Card Payment

Payment Method	Credit/Debit Card
Card Number	
Expiration Date	Month Vear V
Card Security Code	e ()
Card Billing Address	 Ouse my contact information address
	O Use a different address

- Enter your credit card number, expiration date and security code
- A service fee <u>will</u> be applied at the end for all credit and debit card transactions
- Click "Continue" to continue

Step 7: ACH Payment

Payment Method Checking or Savings
Sample Check 1215 123 Main St. 1215 Anytown, MO 12345 DATE PAY TO THE s ONDER OF BAR Routing 055 111111 * P Number Onizis f Bank Routing Bank Account Number Check Number Check
Personal Check Business Check
Bank Routing Number
Bank Account Number
Bank Account Type Checking O Savings

- Enter your bank routing number and account number
- Indicate if the account is checking or savings
- If applicable, select "business account"
- A service fee will be <u>not</u> applied
- Click "Continue" to continue

Step 7: Confirm Payment Information

By clicking "I Accept", I authorize the payee to electronically debit my bank account for the amount(s) and at the frequency and date set forth above. If this is a single payment, this authorization is valid for this transaction only. If this is a recurring payment, this authorization is to remain in full force and in effect until I notify my bank or notify the payee of its termination. I understand that I do this by canceling any pending payments and recurring payment instructions within this system at least three banking days before my account is scheduled to be debited. If a service fee is added to the transaction, I understand that the convenience fee displayed will be included in the total payment amount. In the event that a payment is returned for insufficient funds, I authorize the payee to electronically debit my bank account for the original

✓ I accept the Terms and Conditions

Confirm <u>Back</u>

- Confirm the payment information provided
- Accept the Terms and Conditions
- Click "Confirm" to continue

Step 7: Payment Confirmation

Confirmation

Please keep a record of your Confirmation Number, or print this page for your records.

Confirmation Number MDHTST000281186

Payment Details

Description MN Department of Health MN Department Of Health (TEST) http://www.health.state.mn.us/

Payment Amount \$420.00

Payment Date 02/11/2021

Status SCHEDULED

Itemkey01 H1201US0017M010*420*N*****H12BODTL1

Transaction ID 3467638738411998791

Payment Method

Bank Routing Number 021000021

Bank Name JPMORGAN CHASE

Bank Account Number *1111

Bank Account Type Checking

Bank Account Category Consumer

Confirmation Email

Continue

- This page is your receipt and proof of payment
- Please keep a record of your confirmation number or print this page
- Click "Complete Registration" to finish your application

Renewal Application Submitted



Congratulations! Your renewal application has been successfully submitted

Next Steps

- 1. MDH staff will review your renewal application.
- 2. If your application meets all the requirements, you will receive an email from MDH informing you to log into your account and print your license.
- 3. MDH staff will contact you if they have questions with your application.

Step 10: Print Your License

License # License Status Dates Effective License Category License Type Pending Application Actions Active 2/12/19 - 3/31/21 Technician: Tattooist No Print Certificate	Your Licenses						
Active 2/12/19 - 3/31/21 Technician: Tattooist No	License #	License Status	Dates Effective	License Category	License Type	Pending Application	Actions
		Active	2/12/19 - 3/31/21	Technician:	Tattooist	No	Print Certificate



- Log into your account
- Select "Print Certificate"
- The license is sized for 8.5" x 11" paper.
- You are encouraged to print on white paper for maximum visibility.
- The license must be visibly posted wherever you provide body art services.
- Multiple copies of your license may be printed.

Questions?

- If you have questions at any point, please contact our office at <u>health.batls@state.mn.us</u>.
- Please refer to our website for FAQs at <u>Body Art:</u> <u>https://www.health.state.mn.us/facilities/providers/bodyart/index.html</u>
- If you are not receiving body art notices from our office, we encourage you to register at <u>Body Art Updates:</u> <u>https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/MNMDH/subscriber/new?topic_id=</u> <u>MNMDH_322</u>