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ADVANCED  DENTAL  THERAPY  CERTIFICATION  

APPLICATION  - $100 

Per Minnesota Statute 150A.106 Subdivision 1, in order to be certified by the Board to practice 

as an advanced dental therapist, a person must complete sections 1-4 and of this application , 

and submit necessary documents and non-refundable fee. 

SECTION 1. 

Applicant must be a graduate of a Board-approved Dental Therapy Program: 

School: _____________________________________________________________________ 

Date of Graduation: __________________________________________________________ 

Applicant must have passed an examination to demonstrate competency under the dental 
therapy scope of practice: 

Date CRDTS-DT exam passed: _________________________________________________ 

Applicant must be licensed as a Dental Therapist in Minnesota: 

Name: _____________________________________________________________________ 

Dental Therapy License number: _______________________     

Date Issued: ______________________  Expiration Date: _____________________  

SECTION 2 

Applicant must have completed 2,000 hours of dental therapy clinical practice under direct 
or indirect supervision: 

Please include an original letter from the DT program indicating any hours that were 
accumulated during the program toward the 2,000 required hours.  

____________________________      _________        ______________________   _________      
Name of Institution  # of Hours   Program Directors Name     Telephone # 

Please include an original letter from any and all clinical practices where you acquired the 
remaining hours. 

Name of Dental Clinic   # of Hours Supervisors Name Telephone # 
(Please attach separate sheet if there are more than one dental clinic) 

MINNESOTA BOARD OF DENTISTRY 
University Park Plaza, 2829 University Avenue SE, Suite 450 

Minneapolis, MN 55414-3249   www.dentalboard.state.mn.us 

Phone 612.617.2250         Fax 612.617.2260 

MN Relay Service for Hearing Impaired 800.627.3529 
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SECTION 3 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Attach proof (original or notarized copy of transcript) of having graduated from a master's 
level advanced dental therapy education program. 
 
 
____________________________________________________________________________ 
Name of Institution                                              
 
_____________________________________________________________________________ 
 Completion Date    
 
   
 
 
 
 

 
SECTION 4. 

 
Attach proof (original or notarized copy) of having passed the Minnesota Board of 
Dentistry’s ADT certification exam in all its parts.  
 
Part I of Examination Passed: (date)     __________________ 
 
Part II of Examination Passed: (date)    _________________ 
   
Part III of Examination Passed: (date)   _________________ 
 

 
 
 

Note: 

Upon receipt of all required application documents, certification will be entered in the Board’s 

database and the applicant will be mailed their ADT certificate.   

 

Any licensee who has been issued ADT certification cannot practice under their ADT scope until 

they have signed a Collaborative Management Agreement (CMA) with their dentist. The Board 

should receive this document with original signature pages and will advise the applicant of any 

suggested revisions. The Board would like to remind the applicant that the CMA needs to be 

reviewed and submitted annually to the Board.  

 




