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Caregiver
Acknowledgment/Consent/Disclosure

| agree to act as caregiver for [however patient is identified], who is a qualifying patient
enrolled in the Minnesota Medical Cannabis Registration Program.

| agree to only possess and distribute medical cannabis for the purposes of assisting the patient
or patients in the Minnesota Medical Cannabis patient registry for whom | am a registered
designated caregiver.

| agree to notify the commissioner within 30 business days after any change to any of the
information that the registered qualifying patient was previously required to submit to the
commissioner, including if the patient changes address or name or becomes an inmate confided
in a correctional facility.

| agree that | will not be a registered designated caregiver for more than one registered patient
unless the patients for whom | am a registered designated caregiver all reside in the same
residence.

| have been informed of and understand that:

[ I cannot consume, by any means, any medical cannabis that has been dispensed on
behalf of the registered qualifying patient.

[ Selling, providing, diverting, or transferring by any means medical cannabis to any
person other than the qualifying registered patient for whom | serve as a designated caregiver
is a felony punishable by imprisonment for not more than two years or by payment of a
fine of not more than $3,000, or both.

[ Intentionally making a false statement to a law enforcement official about any fact or
circumstance relating to the medical use of cannabis to avoid arrest or prosecution is a
misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment for not more than 90 days or by payment of
a fine of not more than $1,000, or both; and if convicted | will be disqualified from
further participation as a registered designated caregiver.

[ I must dispose of all unused medical cannabis using methods approved by the
commissioner within ten days of the patient’s ceasing to be enrolled in the program for
any reason, including the death of the patient.

| will report any suspected serious health effect caused by medical cannabis within 24 hours of
the occurrence by completing a form on the Minnesota Department of Health’s Office of
Medical Cannabis website. A "serious health effect" is any unexpected or harmful physical or
psychological reaction following the use of medical cannabis that results in death, admission to
a hospital, or medical treatment beyond basic first aid or mental health care.



PARENT OR LEGAL GUARDIAN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT/CONSENT/DISCLOSURE

The information in the patient registry contains private information about the patient that must
be treated in a manner that preserves the privacy of the patient. | agree to:

[] Take appropriate steps to ensure that the patient’s assigned login names and
passwords are not available to those not authorized to access the patient registry;

[] Not enter inaccurate information or falsify information about the patient either
knowingly or negligently;

[] Report immediately to MDH OMC staff any privacy incident regarding the patient’s
information contained in the patient registry of which | suspect or become aware.
“Privacy incident” means any improper and/or unauthorized use or disclosure of
information on the registry, improper or unauthorized access to or alteration of that
information, and incidents in which the confidentiality of the information maintained in
the registry has been breached.

[] Take appropriate steps to ensure the patient’s information is not released through
unintentional or accidental disclosure.

[ I acknowledge the information listed above and certify the information provided in this
application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.
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