Task Force on Medical Cannabis Therapeutic Research January 25, 2019 12:00pm State Office Building – Room 5

Meeting Minutes

Members Present

Representative Laurie Halverson, Chair
Senator Jerry Relph, Co-Chair
Duane Bandel
Maria Botker (via telephone)
Senator Dibble
John Harrington, Commissioner of Public Safety
Jeremy Pauling
Dr. Charles Reznikoff
Laura Schwartzwald
Thad Skunkwiler
Sarah Wellington

Members Excused

Dr. Dawn Wyllie

James Backstrom
Dennis Flaherty
Karina Forrest-Perkins
James Franklin
Representative Patrick Garofalo
David Hartford
Vincent Hayden
Tony Lourey, Commissioner of Human Services
Jan Malcolm, Commissioner of Health
Doreen McIntyre
John Swenson

Dr. Michelle Larson, Director, Office of Medical Cannabis, presented an update on the Minnesota Medical Cannabis Program.

Dr. Susan Anderson, Research Scientist, Office of Medical Cannabis, presented an update on patient research.

Bill Parker, LeafLine Labs, presented an update on LeafLine Labs business, expansion project and new extraction method.

Dr. Joseph Westwater, Minnesota Medical Solutions, presented an update on Minnesota Medical Solutions business, research updates and legislative proposals.

Cody Wiberg, Minnesota Board of Pharmacy, presented an update on CBD products in MN.

Public Testimony

Maren Schroeder, Citizen Paul Johnson, Citizen Joan Barron, Citizen

Next Meeting

To be determined.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 2:01pm.