m DEPARTMENT Application for Certified Copy of a Recognition of Parentage,
OF HEALTH Spouse’s Non-parentage Statement or Revocation Form

Complete this application to request a certified copy of a Recognition of Parentage (ROP), Declaration of Parentage
(DOP), Spouse's Non-parentage Statement (SNPS), or Husband's Non-paternity Statement (HNPS), or the respective
revocation forms filed with the Office of Vital Records. You must be eligible under law to get a certified copy of a form.
It is against the law to provide false information to obtain a certified vital record. You may be subject to fines, jail time or both.
Information on child's birth record

Child's first name Child's middle name Child's last name
Child's date of birth Child's place of birth OF Sexl Birth Certificate State File Number
emale .
(MM/DD/YYYY) O Male (if known)
Mother/Parent 1 first name Mother/Parent 1 middle name Mother/Parent 1 maiden name
Father/Parent 2 first name Father/Parent 2 middle name Father/Parent 2 last name
Spouse's first name Spouse's middle name Spouse's last name

| want a certified copy of:

A certified copy is available to the person who signed or is named on the form, or as authorized by law:
[] Recognition of Parentage or Declaration of Parentage
] Spouse’s Non-parentage Statement or Husband’s Non-paternity Statement
[] Revocation of a Recognition of Parentage or revocation of a Spouse’s Non-parentage Statement

Information about you — the person requesting the certified copy

Your name Email address Daytime phone (10-digit)
Mailing address - street Apt/unit #
City State ZIP Code

What is your relationship on the paternity form? You must check one below.

[ I signed the Recognition of Parentage, Declaration of Parentage, Spouse’s Non-parentage Statement, or Revocation form and
my name appears on the form.

[ I am the child and my name appears on the birth record and the Recognition of Parentage or Declaration of Parentage form.

[ I am a representative of a Minnesota state, local, or tribal government office and have access to data about births for child
support enforcement and other purposes allowed under Minnesota Statutes, section 144.225, subdivision 2.

1. Provide the name of your government office. [2. Sign your name below. (3. Include a copy of your employee ID with this

Notary not required. request.

If you are a child support representative for an office outside of Minnesota, contact the Minnesota Department of Human Services

at 651-431-4400 for help getting the copy you want. Or, have a parent who signed the parentage/paternity form make the request.

Sign this form in front of a Notary Public

| certify that the information provided on this application is accurate and complete to the best of my knowledge.
Requester’s printed name Notary stamp / seal

Requester’s signature

Signed or attested beforeme on: day of ,20

Notary public printed name

Notary public signature My commission expires
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m DEPARTMENT Application for a Certified Copy of a Recognition of Parentage,
OF HEALTH Spouse’s Non-parentage Statement or Revocation Form

Name of the person requesting the certifed copy (copies over from page one)

How many certified copies do you want? Fee Copy cost
One certified copy of a filed Recognition of Parentage or other paternity form costs $9 S9 $9
How many additional certified copies do you want? # of additional copies S9 each

How do you want your request processed? Fee |Processing cost
Standard — request processed in the order received SO

Faster — your request goes ahead of standard requests (Does not include UPS delivery) $20

How do you want the your order delivered to you? Fee Delivery cost
Regular First Class Mail® SO

United Parcel Service (UPS) S16

For UPS delivery, check here [ to require a signature.
The Office of Vital Records and UPS are not responsible for deliveries that do not require a signature.
UPS will not deliver to PO boxes or APO addresses.
If you want UPS delivery to an address outside of the United States, you must include a UPS prepaid envelope
when you submit your application and fees.
Fees are due with the application and are non-refundable. Amount due =
Minnesota Statutes, section 144.226 Copy + Processing + Delivery costs

The Office of Vital Records returns applications that are incomplete, not signed in
front of a notary public, or not paid in full at the time of application.

Amount must be at least $9

How do you want to pay for your order?

Cardholder name Valid thru
LI Credit card
MasterCard/Visa/Discover |Card number 3-digit security code
] Check Make check or money order payable to the Minnesota Department of
Check # Health and send by mail with the application. DO NOT SEND CASH.
OJ Money order Checks returned for non-payment will result in a $30 charge to you. You
Money order number could also face civil penalties.

Minnesota Statutes, section 604.113, subdivision 2.

If you have questions about how to get a certified copy of a filed Recognition of Parentage or other paternity form,
contact health.vitalrecords@state.mn.us or 651-201-5970.

Send application and payment to the Office of Vital Records

Mail application and check, money order or credit card information to: Fax application with credit card information to:
Minnesota Department of Health 651-201-5740
Office of Vital Records
PO BOX 64499 Do not email your application.
St. Paul, MN 55164-0499 Do not send cash.
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