- Medical Cannabis Home
- For Patients
- For Caregivers
- For Health Care Practitioners
- For Public Safety
- Laws and Rules
- Print Materials and Forms
- Registry Login/Create Account
- Petitions Process
- Data and Reports
- About the Medical Cannabis Program
Medical Cannabis Annual Enrollment Fee
All patients with a qualifying medical condition must pay an annual enrollment fee to be eligible to purchase medical cannabis.
NOTE: The annual enrollment fee will be eliminated effective July 1, 2023. Due to state regulations, OMC cannot refund enrollment fees paid before that date.
Annual enrollment fee
- Full fee is $200.
- Reduced fee is $50.
Patients who receive Supplemental Security Income, Social Security Disability (including those transitioned to retirement benefits), medical assistance, MinnesotaCare, IHS, Railroad disability, VA dependency and indemnity compensation, or Veteran’s disability benefits are eligible for the reduced fee. You must provide evidence. See the How to Register in the Medical Cannabis Program (PDF) for details on required proof that you will need to submit.
- Payment: the enrollment fee is paid online by credit/debit card or checking/savings account routing information once you login to the Registry.
Medical cannabis product cost
In addition to the enrollment fee, there will be a cost for the medical cannabis you purchase, payable at your Medical Cannabis Dispensary. No insurance companies in Minnesota currently cover medical cannabis treatment.