- Medical Cannabis Home
- For Patients
- For Caregivers
- For Health Care Practitioners
- For Public Safety
- Laws and Rules
- Print Materials and Forms
- Registry Login/Create Account
- Petitions Process
- Data and Reports
- About the Medical Cannabis Program
How to Re-enroll in the Medical Cannabis Program
Patients registered in Minnesota's Medical Cannabis Program must re-enroll on a yearly basis if they want to continue participating in the program.
If your account expires, you will no longer be enrolled in the program and will not be allowed to pick up medical cannabis. To help you get ready to re-enroll, we will send you reminder emails 60 days and 30 days before your enrollment expires. You can also check your Registry account to see when your enrollment expires.
What you need to do to re-enroll
- Have a health care practitioner re-certify your condition in the Medical Cannabis Patient Registry (these visits can be conducted by telemedicine).
- Complete your re-enrollment application and provide payment through the certification link that will be sent to you after you get recertified.
Your enrollment application will be reviewed by Office of Medical Cannabis staff. This may take up to 30 days, and you will receive an email from us as soon as your application has been approved. Office of Medical Cannabis staff may contact you by email if we need additional information.
- Extensions on enrollments or certifications are not allowed under state law.
- To see who certified your medical condition the previous year, log in to your Registry account and find your certifying practitioner's information under "Certification Information." If you need help finding a participating health care practitioner:
- Ask your medical team or advocacy groups that represent your medical condition.
- Search on the internet, including the websites for Minnesota's medical cannabis dispensaries (Green Goods and RISE).