Regional Health Care Preparedness Coordinators (RHPCs) - Minnesota Dept. of Health

Regional Health Care Preparedness Coordinators (RHPCs)

Minnesota has eight established Health Care Coalitions (HCCs), who are led by a Regional Health Care Preparedness Coordinator (RHPC) and an established advisory committee. Although they function and are governed independently, they collaborate inter-regionally across the state for planning and response purposes.

Due to the overwhelming response for COVID-19, please visit your coalition's website prior to contacting staff.

Map of Minnesota showing 8 public health regions. Links in each region go to the same websites listed in the table below.

Coalition Name Regional Health Care Preparedness Coordinators (RHPCs) Serving these counties
Central Health Care System Preparedness Coalition

*Rachel Mockros, RHPC
rachel.mockros@centracare.com

Don Sheldrew
donald.sheldrew@centracare.com

Benton
Cass
Chisago
Crow Wing
Isanti
Kanabec
Mille Lacs
Morrison
Pine
Sherburne
Stearns
Todd
Wadena
Wright
Metro Health and Medical Preparedness Coalition

*Chris Chell
christine.chell@hcmed.org

Seth Jones
seth.jones@hcmed.org

Emily Moilanen
emily.moilanen@hcmed.org

Anoka
Carver
Dakota
Hennepin
Ramsey
Scott
Washington
Northeast Health Care Preparedness Coalition

*Jo Thompson
jo.thompson@arrowheadems.com

Adam Shadiow
adam.shadiow@arrowheadems.com

Caitlin Korpi
caitlin.korpi@arrowheadems.com

Aitkin
Carlton
Cook
Itasca
Koochiching
Lake

St. Louis
Northwest Health Services Coalition

*Amy Card
amy.card@sanfordhealth.org

Carrie Bergquist
cbergquist@altru.org

Becker
Beltrami
Clearwater
Hubbard
Kittson
Lake of the Woods
Mahnomen
Marshall
Norman
Pennington
Polk
Red Lake
Roseau

South Central Health Care Coalition

*Eric Weller
Weller.Eric@mayo.edu

Lavida Gingrich
gingrich.lavida@mayo.edu

Vicki Neidt
vickineidt@gmail.com

Blue Earth
Brown
Faribault
LeSueur
Martin
McLeod
Meeker
Nicollet
Sibley
Waseca
Watonwan

Southeast Minnesota Disaster Health Coalition

*Kristin Sailer

Deb Teske

Jay Johnson

Katie Mortenson

Meredie Sexton

Dodge
Fillmore
Freeborn
Goodhue
Houston
Mower
Olmsted
Rice
Steele
Wabasha
Winona
Southwest Healthcare Preparedness Coalition

*John Maatz
swhpp@frontier.com

Brad Hanson
Bradly.Hanson@centracare.com

Ann Jensen
annexecutivedirector@sw-ems.org

Big Stone
Chippewa
Cottonwood
Jackson
Kandiyohi
Lac qui Parle
Lincoln
Lyon
Murray
Nobles
Pipestone
Redwood
Renville
Rock
Swift
Yellow Medicine
West Central Health Care System Preparedness Coalition

*Rachel Mockros, RHPC
rachel.mockros@centracare.com

Shawn Stoen
Shawn.stoen@centracare.com

Clay
Douglas
Grant
Otter Tail
Pope
Stevens
Traverse
Wilkin

Updated Friday, 27-Mar-2020 17:22:11 CDT