Contacting the Well Management Section - EH: Minnesota Department of Health

Contacting the Well Management Section
Well Management Program

Visual Minnesota state map for the Well Management Section district office boundaries as described below.

St. Paul, Central Office

Telephone Numbers: 651-201-4600 or 800-383-9808, Fax: 877-434-9853

Staff - Technical Support

  • Justine Greene, Interim Section Manager; 651-201-4496
  • Kara Dennis, Hydrologist, Environmental Wells and Geothermal Projects; 651-201-4589
  • Corrie Floyd, Hydrologist, Operations Unit Supervisor; 651-201-4586
  • Avery Guertin, Hydrologist, Enforcement and Rulemaking Coordinator; 651-201-5959
  • Nancy La Plante, Mgmt. Analyst, Enforcement Coordinator, Projects and Grants; 651-201-3651
  • Brooke Lund, Hydrologist, Variance Coordinator; 218-302-6166

Staff - Administrative Support

  • Robyn Hetland, Administrative Unit Supervisor; 651-201-4592
  • Mary Carruth, Support, Cashier, Construction Records; 651-201-4582
  • Kathy Dunaway, Support, Disclosures-Maintenance Permits, Webpages; 651-201-4587
  • Diane Hanson, Support, Cashier, Construction Records; 651-201-5014
  • Mary Johnson, Support, Cashier, Contractor Licenses, Enforcement; 651-201-4591
  • Mary Ann Miller, Support, Disclosures, Water Quality Data; 651-201-3574

St. Paul, Metro District

(Counties: Anoka, Chisago, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, and Washington)

625 North Robert Street
P.O. Box 64975
St. Paul, MN 55164-0975
651-201-4600 or 800-383-9808
Fax: 877-434-9853
Directions to St. Paul offices


  • Jennifer Weier, Metro Regional Supervisor; 651-201-3658
  • Douglas Edson, Hydrologist (Public Wells); 651-201-3659
  • Patrick Sarafolean, Hydrologist; 651-201-3962

Bemidji, Northwestern District

(Counties: Beltrami, Cass, Clearwater, Hubbard, Itasca, Kittson, Koochiching, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau, and Wadena)

705 Fifth Street Northwest, Suite A
Bemidji, MN 56601-2933
Fax: 218-308-2122
Directions to Bemidji office


  • Mark Malmanger, Northern Regional Supervisor; 218-308-2118
  • Chris Prokosch, Hydrologist; 218-308-2114

Duluth, Northeastern District

(Counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Crow Wing, Kanabec, Lake, Pine, and St. Louis)

Duluth Technology Village
11 East Superior Street, Suite 290
Duluth, MN 55802-2007
Fax: 218-723-2359
Directions to Duluth office


  • Sandra Beck, Hydrologist; 218-302-6145
  • Mike Freeman, Well Inspector; 218-302-6167

Fergus Falls, West Central District

(Counties: Becker, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Otter Tail, Traverse, and Wilkin)

1505 Pebble Lake Road, Suite 300
Fergus Falls, MN 56537-3858
Fax: 218-332-5196
Directions to Fergus Falls office


  • Jeff Grugel, Hydrologist; 218-332-5148

Go to > top.

Marshall, Southwestern District

(Counties: Big Stone, Brown, Carver, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, McLeod, Martin, Meeker, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Pipestone, Pope, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sibley, Stevens, Swift, Watonwan, and Yellow Medicine)

1400 East Lyon Street, Suite 102
Marshall, MN 56258-2504
Fax: 507-537-7194
Directions to Marshall office


  • Bob Nielsen, Hydrologist; 507-476-4227
  • Tom Steffl, Well Standards Representative; 507-476-4231

Rochester, Southeastern District

(Counties: Blue Earth, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, LeSueur, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Scott, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, and Winona)

18 Wood Lake Drive Southeast
Rochester, MN 55904-5506
Fax: 507-206-2711
Directions to Rochester office


  • Peter Zimmerman, Southern Regional Supervisor; 507-206-2737
  • Chris De Mattos, Hydrologist; 507-206-2722

St. Cloud, Central District

(Counties: Benton, Isanti, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Sherburne, Stearns, Todd, and Wright)

Midtown Square
3333 West Division Street, Suite 212
St. Cloud, MN 56301-4557
Fax: 320-223-7350
Directions to St. Cloud office


  • Keith Donabauer, Well Inspector; 320-223-7316

Print Information Sheet

Well Management Section District Offices and Staff (PDF)

Go to > top.

Updated Thursday, 12-May-2022 15:32:29 CDT