- Licensing for Radon Professionals Home
- Initial Licensing
- Requirements of Radon Licenses
- Continuing Education and License Renewal
- Radon Licensing System
- Laws, Rules and Standards
Environmental Health Division
Last Updated: 09/13/2023
Continuing Education and License Renewal
This list of requirements for licensees is not comprehensive. Licensees need to familiarize themselves with the Minnesota Radon Licensing Act Rules and ANSI/AARST Standards for the work they are doing and follow those requirements.
To renew a license, individuals are required to complete the following amount of continuing education approved by MDH:
- Measurement Professional License: 8 hours
- Mitigation Professional License: 12 hours
The Indoor Air Unit offers Minnesota specific radon classes online at the MDH Learning Center. These classes are free and available to take at your convenience. You will need to create a username and password to enroll in MDH Learning Center courses. Certificates and a record of classes taken will be available on the website under your username.
For assistance with getting started, finding, and enrolling in classes, refer to the MDH Learning Center Quick Reference Guide (PDF).
MDH also offers radon specific in-person training periodically. Course announcements are emailed to licensees prior to these offerings.
Licensees can take CEU courses from outside providers. Classes approved by NRPP and NRSB are automatically accepted.
Note: Some links on this page take you outside of this website and are created and maintained by other organizations. The Indoor Air Unit does not control and cannot guarantee the relevance, timeliness, cost, or accuracy of third-party sites or activities.
Licensees can request MDH approval of continuing education courses that are directly related to radon work.
Note: If a course is approved by NRPP or NRSB for credit, MDH automatically accepts the credit.
If you wish to request approval for a course, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.